We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent child friendly, quiet and clean...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage External
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage External
Swansea Bay Tourism Awards 2014 - Highly Commended - Best Self-Catering Accommodation Cottage External 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Cottage External
Swansea Bay Tourism Awards 2014 - Highly Commended - Best Self-Catering Accommodation
Cottage External 1
Kitchen / Dining room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
En-suite Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Room
Bathroom with Whirlpool Bath
Bathroom with Whirlpool Bath
Garden
Garden
The Cottage is One Half of a Larger Barn
Cottage External
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sypheron
Meijel, The Netherlands
1 review
“Excellent child friendly, quiet and clean cottage. Perfectly located near Swansea, Cardiff and Brecon Beacons”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Glyn Cynwal Cottage. We were personally welcomed by Mali even though we arrived at the beginning of the evening.
The cottage is really clean and cozy and has everything you need out of a holiday location. Plenty of room inside and out. The appliances are all there: oven, microwave, toaster, washing machine and dryer, television, high speed internet and much more! The cottages really gives you a complete package and value for money.
Besides all that the cottage is in an ideal location: Away from the big city but still close enough to reach all the hot spots in the area within an hours drive: Swansea, Cardiff, Brecon Beacons, Three Cliffs Bay and Rhossili.
Would definitely recommend booking here!

Our kids aged 8, 6 and 4 really enjoyed it here as well.

Thank you very much for your good care and beautiful cottage Mali.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2018
Thank you both for the kind review. It was lovely to meet you all, and I was so glad you enjoyed staying here and that the cottage was to your liking. After your long journey, I was pleased you found it comfortable, and that the children were happy too. It was a pleasure having you here, my very best wishes to you all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C
Blackmore, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed at the cottage over bank holiday weekend as our son was getting married at nearby Craig y nos Castle. The Cottage is situated at the end of a lane you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere, absolute peace and quiet. As soon as we entered the cottage we felt at home, there is everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. Everybody we met over the weekend were so friendly, all meals we had out were tasty and good value. Weather was wonderful which was a bonus. We will definitely be back, thank you Mali.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Thank you Dave, it was lovely to meet you all. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. at the cottage, and that everything was to your liking. I'd be delighted if you decide to visit again, it would be great to see you all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Travel...
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful spacious stone cottage with lovely garden”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage was in a great location for visiting both the beautiful Brecon Beacons and the wonderful beaches of the Gower Peninsula. The cottage was extremely clean, comfortable and well-equipped. Mali has thought of everything her guests would need. There are two supermarkets close by so it was easy to stock up for cooking at home! The main bathroom has a Jacuzzi bath which was great to use after a day walking! Mali was a very welcoming host and had left us some delicious welsh cakes - Thank you for a lovely stay!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizB88
Oundle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat for the Brecon Beacons N.P. and the Gower peninsula”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A delightful cottage in a quiet rural location but with supermarkets only 5 mins drive away. Ideally placed for all the Beacons attractions and within easy driving distance to Cardiff, Swansea and the Gower.
The property is spotlessly clean and amazingly well-equipped. Mali is the perfect hostess.
I can't wait to return in August!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff m
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“peace and tranqulity”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed for 3 nights as a couple from 24-27 March. Cottage is stunning in every way & spotlessly clean. Mali was a perfect host and made us delicious welsh cakes when we arrived. The weather was perfect and fabulous views. Did nothing but eat, drink prosecco and watch the wildlife. We enjoyed it so much we have already booked to visit again next month

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing