We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage External
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage External
Swansea Bay Tourism Awards 2014 - Highly Commended - Best Self-Catering Accommodation Cottage External 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Cottage External
Swansea Bay Tourism Awards 2014 - Highly Commended - Best Self-Catering Accommodation
Cottage External 1
Kitchen / Dining room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
En-suite Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Room
Bathroom with Whirlpool Bath
Bathroom with Whirlpool Bath
Garden
Garden
The Cottage is One Half of a Larger Barn
Cottage External
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sueviolin
1 review
“Perfect hideaway”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have stayed at Mali's cottage a few times now. She is the perfect hostess-always ready to help but not intrusive. The beds are sooo comfortable. Lovely views. Peace and quiet. Always enjoy the whirlpool bath and the handsome well equipped kitchen. And the welsh cakes!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DocTravel...
England
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Luxury stay, very welcoming”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very comfortable stay in very well stocked cottage. Mali very welcoming. Lovely surroundings and very peaceful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly host and comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We arrived to a smiling host who welcomed us with Welsh cakes. We got a tour of the cottage and tips on the surrounding area - which was particularly useful! The cottage itself was perfect for our holiday needs, spacious kitchen, and welcoming front room. The bath tub was great with water jets and the bedrooms - all great sizes. Plenty of room in the garden and great views. Definitely a great place to stay and we will go back!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday cottage”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Arrived after a long drive from Cumbria to this immaculate cottage, in beautiful surroundings. The location was excellent, 5 minute walk to the nearest pub/restaurant, In which we dined there a couple of times, and a short drive away from all the local attractions. The cottage had everything we needed and plenty of space for the four of us. If you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing holiday then this is the cottage for you. Would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary B
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect location to explore the area and PERFECT place to return to!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What a delightful few days our family of 4 have just spent in Mali's beautiful cottage! So well kitted out, and perfectly kept, this wonderfully converted stable building has the character and cosiness you would wish for, coupled with all the mod-cons too. We were out most of the day, but it was a delight to come back to and relax after our days out being active!

The location was great - rural and peaceful, yet close enough to shops and a variety of pubs. Central just to the South of the National Park it is the perfect location to explore the Brecon Beacons and to get to the coast too. From here we went Gorge Walking and Climbing with Hawk Adventures (www.hawkadventures.co.uk) and kayaking down the Monmouth and Brecon Canal (www.backwatershire.co.uk).

The owner, Mali was very welcoming with a freshly baked batch of Welsh Cakes on our arrival. She was on hand if needed as her house was nearby, but we actually didn't see her until our departure.

Thank you for a perfect 4 days!

Mali's website: www.glyncynwalisafcottage.co.uk

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Top condition and comfortable
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$169
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing