We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for an 'away from it all' holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage External
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage External
Swansea Bay Tourism Awards 2014 - Highly Commended - Best Self-Catering Accommodation Cottage External 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Cottage External
Swansea Bay Tourism Awards 2014 - Highly Commended - Best Self-Catering Accommodation
Cottage External 1
Kitchen / Dining room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
En-suite Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Room
Bathroom with Whirlpool Bath
Bathroom with Whirlpool Bath
Garden
Garden
The Cottage is One Half of a Larger Barn
Cottage External
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Rose384
Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for an 'away from it all' holiday”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Extremely comfortable, beautifully furnished cottage, near to the Gower coast, Swansea and the Brecon Beacons, ideal for our 3 generation family group. Lovely views from the garden, with scenic walks from the property. Access via a very steep hill, but we managed to walk down with buggy to local pub for a very nice lunch. Supermarkets are within easy reach. Our visits to nearby waterfalls and the Primate Sanctuary were memorable. The owner of the cottage is very pleasant and helpful, and the freshly baked Welsh cakes on arrival were the 'icing on the cake'!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location
Liked least: Up very steep hill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay in every way - highly recommended”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived to a warm welcome , we couldn't have wished for a better base than this . The cottage is exceptionally appointed , spotlessly clean and is equipped up to date. Felt at home immediately and this is in such a peaceful and picturesque setting . Ideal for visiting the gower and/or the Brecons and it was nice to come back to this superb hideaway . We couldn't recommend it higher and the owner Mali clearly takes pride in her guests enjoying their stay . Really beautiful area and cottage. If you come here you won't be disappointed .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern amenities within a charming old cottage
Liked least: Nothing . Simply cannot find fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard s
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very pretty, comfortable, sparkling light and airy cottage in beautiful south Wales.”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Such a lovely cottage and an utterly charming but discreet owner who lives in the adjacent property. (And I think we forgot to say thank you for the Welsh cakes!!) The weather was very indifferent for our stay but we had a fabulous holiday. The local cycle track (disused railway) between Ystalyfera and Pontardawe and beyond, alongside the river Tawe, was one of the highlights. On a particularly wet day, rather than look for indoor pursuits, we visited local waterfalls at Henrhyd and Ystradffellte. They are absolutely stunning. And we only visited 3 - there are several more in the area. This cottage is an absolute gem. We are so glad we found it and thank you Mali!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The complete and utter sense of comfort as we entered the cottage.
Liked least: The fact that we had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Honnef
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coziness and cleanliness of the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
saucyt
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We booked this cottage for a 3 night stay in July. The cottage was beautifully appointed, offered luxurious rooms, comfortable beds, a fantastic kitchen, and lovely surroundings. Mali, the owner, provided some delicious Welsh cakes for our group during our stay, which was a very nice touch. The cottage was very clean, and had everything we needed during our stay. The location is private and quiet, but within just a short drive to any amenities (grocery store, gas station, etc.) The drive up to the cottage is fairly steep but our little rental car had no problems. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone we know -- perfect for any group with or without kids. Here is her website (best prices available): http://farmhousecottage.co.uk/
Thank you, Mali!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing