We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff”
Review of Bambu Beach Bar

Bambu Beach Bar
Ranked #2 of 59 Nightlife in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bambu is the ultimate party destination with a reputation as a thriving hub of activity. Its Latin Tiki interior creates an instant feel good atmosphere, as do our delicious cocktails served in our stylish Tiki mugs. Bambu offers a mix of live music, from Live bands, Latin nights, all presented by our resident DJ's. There is something for everyone in this city centres little bit of sunshine.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Harvey the member of promo staff suggested we go in for cocktails, amazing suggestion, as when we went to the bar we were met with a smile from Steve the bartender who made us a banger of a cocktail. Amazing charisma and people skills from both people. Definitely suggest coming here.

Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreativHG, Marketing Executive at Bambu Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5* review! We're so glad you had such wonderful experiences with Steve and Harvey!

Harvey is one of the newer members of our Bambu team and has proved himself to be the true hero of Wind Street by letting everyone know about the absolute magic of Bambu Beach Bar! Steven is one of the original members of the Bambu team, with a glowing personality and a knack for brilliant puns, Steven is certainly one of the best!

We hope to see you again soon for more dancing, singing and cocktail drinking!

Love & Rum,
The Bambu Team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"karaoke booth"
in 14 reviews
"cocktail masterclass"
in 5 reviews
"friends birthday"
in 5 reviews
"hen party"
in 4 reviews
"great fun"
in 9 reviews
"fab night"
in 3 reviews
"salsa night"
in 2 reviews
"our works christmas party"
in 2 reviews
"upstairs area"
in 2 reviews
"few cocktails"
in 2 reviews
"bar staff"
in 3 reviews
"emily"
in 15 reviews
"kareoke"
in 2 reviews
"xx"
in 2 reviews
Filter

40 - 44 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Came out for cocktails and bambu never fails to impress! Our server Steve was delightful to talk to and made sure we left the bar happy!

Thank Eleri-Angharad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreativHG, Marketing Executive at Bambu Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5* review! We're so glad you rate us so highly. We pride ourselves on our cocktail knowledge and unique cocktail range, so we are ecstatic to hear that you always enjoy a Bambu cocktail!

Steve is one of the original Bambu members and has a heart of gold, this gentle giant is a delight to be around and we can always count on him to deliver the most excellent and Bambu-esque customer service!

We hope to see you again soon for more dancing, singing and cocktail drinking!

Love & Rum,
The Bambu Team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I went to Bambu recently and had a very good time. In particular the bar staff were very helpful especially the young woman I believe her name is Alexandra. She was very smiley, friendly and helpful.

Thank Dylan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreativHG, Marketing Executive at Bambu Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5* review! We pride ourselves on our customer service and it sounds like Alexandra delivered some super sunny customer service on this occasion.

Alexandra is one of our newest members of the Bambu team and is making one heck of an impression on our customers in the most Bambu way!

We hope to see you again soon for more dancing, singing and cocktail drinking!

Love & Rum,
The Bambu Team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Great night out in town and my first time in Bambu was amazing. Excellent service from the bartenders on clearly a very busy night and the cocktails tasted great. Would recommend to anyone who likes a fun vibe and cocktails.

Thank tomseaward2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreativHG, Marketing Executive at Bambu Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Aloha,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this awesome review!

We don't like to brag but we do consider ourselves as Wind Street's "fun bar" and clearly we have delivered on this occasion! We also pride ourselves on our customer service and unique cocktail variety - and it sure sounds like you had the full Bambu experience!

We hope to see you again for more dancing, singing and cocktail drinking [and not forgetting overall fun vibes!]

Love & Rum,
The Bambu Team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I have been visiting places on Wind Street for a while, and I went to Bambu last week. Cocktails are not really my thing and the music was not exactly for my taste. However, the service was excellent, especially Alexandra was simply amazing, very friendly and helpful. I would return just to see her pretty face again.

Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreativHG, Marketing Executive at Bambu Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review! Whilst we pride ourselves on our unique variety of cocktails we understand that cocktails just aren't for everyone! That doesn't go without saying whether its beers or spirits that are more to your taste we have a brilliant selection available! Our Hawaiian, Hanalei IPA is definitely a Bambu favourite with its tropical and fruity taste!

We do offer different genres of music depending on what night you swing by to The Bu or what floor of our venue you've visited! For example, Thursdays are reggae nights and Wednesdays are tech-house! Drop us a message on Facebook to enquire further and we'll make sure you have the best Bambu experience possible!

That doesn't go without saying we are super happy to hear about the excellent service from our bartender, Alexandra! A fresh face in the Bambu team and she has certainly made an impression on customers, like yourself! We're ecstatic to here you'll be returning just for Alexandra - we really pride ourselves on our customer service, so this is wonderful!

We can't wait to see you on your next visit!

Love & Rum,
The Bambu Team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bambu Beach Bar also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Bambu Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing