We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best Barn Conversion I have rented.”
other travellers have booked this property
A beautiful place to enjoy after a day in the Gower
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautiful place to enjoy after a day in the Gower
Beautiful restored barn conversion A stunning environment to relax and unwind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
A beautiful place to enjoy after a day in the Gower
Beautiful restored barn conversion
A stunning environment to relax and unwind
Offering luxury and character in a beautifully restored barn conversion
Cosy nights in with wood burning stove
Spacious living area with tasteful furnishings
Gallery bedroom feature window overlooking the lounge area
Open plan living/dining with plenty of space for family and friends to relax
Kitchen offering home from home feel with everything you need to wine and dine
All modern conveniences and utilities
Gorgeous master bedroom with king size sleigh bed
En-suite to master bedroom with Jacuzzi bath and separate shower
Stunning open plan living/dinning/kitchen
Gallery landing leading to boutique style bedrooms
King size bedroom overlooking the living area with feature window
Light and bright family bathroom
Double bedroom off mezzanine landing
Courtyard parking
Enclosed garden with lawned area, patio, hot tub and BBQ in rural setting
Relax in the hot tub beneath the stars
Enclosed rear garden provides a safe environment in a rural setting
Visit Wales 5 stars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Valerie T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best Barn Conversion I have rented.”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

All my family loved this house and the dogs too. The location is good for the Gower beaches, but some of them are a long walk to reach. We visited Penlergau Country Park, which could be a lovely day out for the young and fit but not for older people,as there is a shortage of seating. Perhaps the Council could help with this and also the upkeep.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay in the Oak Barn.
Leanne and Martyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S
Caversham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal location and lovely cottage”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a wonderful holiday at this beautifully decorated cottage on the Tower. Even the weather was good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Glad to hear you had a lovely time in our cottage near the Gower.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intrepidv...
The South
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful barn conversion - exemplary quality of accommodation”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful break at Oak Barn on the Gower Peninsula. The accommodation is superb, one of the best furnished cottages we have rented in the UK. The standard of the fittings and the style of the accommodation is first class. Martyn met us on arrival and was very happy to help with some excellent recommendations for local restaurants as well as recommending a babysitting service for our two young children to allow my wife and I a rare night out.

The Oak Barn has everything you could possibly need for a formal family dinner as well as providing games and toys for the children. Rooms are all a very good size, so would easily accommodate two families with plenty of space. The hot tub is also a great treat whatever the weather as is the wood burner (fuel is provided).

Martyn and Leanne also provided plenty of recommendations for the beaches in the area as well as things to do with the children when the weather is inclement. We would definitely recommend Folly Farm as well as the indoor swimming centre in Swansea. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Oak Barn and look forward to seeing you all again.
Leanne and Martyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dgarner90
2 reviews
“Great!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We recently stayed at the cottage for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It has a very cosy/homely feel to it. The beds were very comfortable, the hot tub was great and it was nice to have a proper wood burning fire! The quiet location is perfect and the surrounding beaches are only a short drive away. The owners were on hand to help straight away if needed (even to help jump start one of our cars). Definitely worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Oak Barn and always glad to help if we can.
Leanne and Martyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review. The hot tub is for 4 people and I will check our listing and if that information not on it will revise it so thank you for bringing it to our attention. Sorry to hear the shower was not working properly wish you had contacted us during your stay and we could have had a look at it straight away. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards,
Leanne and Martyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing