We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful dinner”

Signor Valentino Mermaid Quay
Ranked #131 of 1 410 Restaurants in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located on the first floor at Mermaid Quay, Cardiff Bay, Signor Valentino undoubtedly occupies the best position on the waterfront. With views to die for over Cardiff Bay and stretching to Penarth Marina, there balcony of Signor Valentino is a truly remarkable setting for al fresco dining. It feels like you could be anywhere in the Mediterranean. When launched, Signor Valentino became an overnight success in 2001 due to its strong ethos in excellent food and service was a Mecca for dining enthusiasts. Due to the great succes of Signor Valentino Mermaid Quay, we were excited to launch our second locaton in St David's shopping centre providing hungry shoppers with a hot spot for great food, stylish surroundings and great service. The emphasis in both locations is on the delcious Italian food we produce, sourcing the highest quality, locally sourced produce, cooked by our highly qualified team of chefs, the open kitchen in both locations gives our customers the opportunity to watch our teams hard at work producing dishes for your enjoyment. We are very proud of what we have created and we hope you enjoy dining with us as much as we enjoy welcoming you.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile


I went in September and the customer service was wonderful, especially from Nikolay, my husband and I were happy! We will return without a doubt!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 83fatmek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRDept, Manager at Signor Valentino Mermaid Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you and your husband enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you both again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was at Signor Valentino for my first time and was amazing quiet busy (Saturday) but the staff was amazing very attentive they gave us plenty of time especially to order ours mains and desert (that tiramisu was lovely ) good service the food as delicious ‘ they added 10% of service charge but well deserved
Was a good ambience and me I’m my friends we had a great night definitely we will came back
Thank you

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Nomad15663251278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRDept, Manager at Signor Valentino Mermaid Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited here before and well food and service has always been good until tonight. Firstly we were greeted at the door and shown to the table this was a good start took out drinks order and then came back for our food order when we were ready. Then our main meal arrived bearing in mind we ordered starter!!!!!! These were taken back and a short time later our starters arrived. These were nice, then our main meal arrived cold and well re heated is what springs to mind. And well not even e heate to hot my pizza was cold if I honest . I never complained as everybody else was eating their food. I was really looking forward to my main main but we left really disappointed. At the end of our evening we. Asked for the bill and a £15 device charge had been Added. What’s more where has in the past we have had questionnaires about the service food etc I thing was given. Really disappointed tonight

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank C5677HYrebeccaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRDept, Manager at Signor Valentino Mermaid Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment. We are very sorry that you were left disappointed with your visit to our restaurant. I would like to do a full investigation into your experience with us, could you please email me with the date and time of your visit. My email is jackie@branded-restaurants.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Service charge lf £5 put on to each individual paying instead of one as one whole table. Baring in mind there was 16 of eating. Some people even tipped extra and they aren't even decent enough to say I'm sorry you've already payed on top. Extra items from bill added on double. BE aware

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank GrandTour30819268443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had my daughter's first birthday with my family and they couldn't have been more accommodating. The food was first rate and everyone mentioned how much they enjoyed the experience. The staff even sang along to happy birthday and were so helpful with the cake. Will definitely be going there again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Christian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRDept, Manager at Signor Valentino Mermaid Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your celebrations with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Signor Valentino Mermaid Quay also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Signor Valentino Mermaid Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing