We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best visit yet”

Cedar Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery
Ranked #367 of 1 368 Restaurants in Cardiff
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Greeted by a very friendly gent called Marc that took the time to ask my children their names before showing us to table. Watched Marc working non stop clearing tables etc and it was a joy to have such a professional and happy person serving us for a change. Made a big difference to a visit that sometimes seems like a chore. Well done Marc

Thank Obrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Tree Farm C, Manager at Cedar Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you for your lovely review about our Marc! :) He is a hard and enthusiastic worker. I will pass on to him your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

After finding my favourite pub/restraunt it never fails me. The food reasonably priced and quality good, staff always happy to help. However the fact that children are contained to one section and adults with none on other makes it my kind of heaven.

Thank boredgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Tree Farm C, Manager at Cedar Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you for the great review! What more could you want? Great Food, happy staff, some sunshine and some peace and quiet! Hopefully your next visit will be just as enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for huge portions and hearty, tasty food - head on down to Cardiff Bay/Grangetown!

On my first visit I opted for the Farmhouse Chip Shop Supper. A beautiful bit of cod with some chips, garden peas, scampi bites and sausage in batter complete with a pot of curry sauce and bread and butter- this was truly a fantastic meal! An inventive flip of the traditional British chip shop supper, this was a massive meal and an assault on the tastebuds but with a clever dose of nostalgia that somehow made the dish more enjoyable and homely. It was quintessentially British and a lovely addition to the menu.

My second visit saw me tackle the Farmhouse Mixed Grill. Boasting a 5oz rump steak, pork loin, gammon steak, 2 sausage accompanied by chips, fried egg, mushrooms, onion rings, grilled tomato and garden peas - this mammoth leviathan of a meal was a meat lovers dream and did not disappoint...even if I was unable to move after eating it.

Couldn’t fault the service provided and the cleanliness off the place. No marking down from me on that one. It’s great value for money too - with the Chip Shop Supper at £9.99 and Mixed Grill at £14.69, which really is great considering the portion size. It’s a fab place for families too, with a children’s play area there as well and for those looking for some real grub: their carvery is out of this world!

Situated right by Cardiff Bay Retail Park, Ikea and indeed, Cardiff Bay itself, this Farmhouse chain pub is right on the roundabout and is easy to find. If you’re down that way and fancy getting your fill - then it’s a no-brainer!

Thank brucey1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Tree Farm C, Manager at Cedar Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you for leaving such a detailed and informative review! I'm sure on your next visit you will be just as impressed. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The service ambiance and value for money it the best in the area. The desserts are too good not to eat but be warned they are BIG portions.
The Beef is a must have on the carvery

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank suggss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Great cheery staff who were very helpful on our first of many visits! Will definitely be coming back as this all week Carvery was fresh and beautifully presented

Thank Zoe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cedar Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery also viewed

Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Cedar Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing