We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, centrally located and very pleasant...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Ground floor Cloakroom with rainflow double  shower
Bed 1 showing TVD/DVD window overlooks rear garden
Master as a twin with window overlooking garden
Bedroom 2 - Double with wardrobe, drawer space and leather chair
Welsh Welcome Pack with tea, coffee, milk bread etc
Pretty terraced patio garden
Swalec Stadium Cricket Grounds - to the rear of the Maisonette, 5 minute walk
Cardiff Castle - 5/10 minute walk from The Maisonette
Wales Millenium Stadium - home of Welsh rugby just a 10 min walk
Cardiff Bay - Take the Aquabus at Cardiff Castle pick up point for a trip around the Bay
Wales Millenium Centre, Cardiff Bay - for award winning shows & concerts
Barry Island Beach - Home to Gavin & Stacy (& Nessa!) 10km from Cardiff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cardiff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Journey59...
1 review
“Comfortable, centrally located and very pleasant stay at Carolines Apartment”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at Caroline's place, to attend my son's wedding in Cardiff, the Maisonette was very clean and charming, with all the rooms tastefully furnished and this included a well equipped kitchen. Caroline was very helpful and prompt in responding to our queries. The location was superb and within walking distance to the City Centre. We booked a number of houses and apartments in Cardiff for family and friends coming from abroad to attend the festivities, including a second apartment from Caroline.
We were particularly touched by her thoughtfulness in providing breakfast provisions for us. Caroline even agreed to a late checkout as we had had a pretty hectic schedule over our few days in Cardiff, but in the event, we left on time.

It would be lovely to return to Carolines place with a less hectic schedule ahead of us so we could more fully enjoy all the amenities of her place.

Many Thanks for hosting us Caroline.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
It was my pleasure to host you and your extended family Shamim. Thank you for the very kind review you would be welcome to stay again anytime. So glad everything went smoothly for the wedding weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jennifer...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“very well located, clean and comfortable living space”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The rear of this grand Victorian(?) property is all yours and backs onto Bute Park which is excellent for morning strolls, taking a short cut to Cardiff Castle and on into the Bay Area. The front of the house takes you to a lovely street and there are a handful of restaurants next door and across the street. The residents at the front of the property could not be heard.
Once parked at the rear of the property where there is plenty of room, you go through a side gate to a little outdoor patio complete with squirrel!
Inside is a large kitchen which leads to a living area and downstairs bathroom with shower. Upstairs has 3 bedrooms and an upstairs bathroom with bath/shower.
There was plenty of hot water and the maisonette was quick to heat up.
Beds were very comfortable and there is lots of spare bedding if you need it.

6 inches could be taken from the rear wall to the car park to allow an easier entrance and exit from the back lane as getting in and out was tight.

We would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thanks for the kind review Jennifer. Glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream6...
2 reviews
“Weekend stay ”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Visited this house for a weekend stay in cardiff withe the boys for an adventure activities weekend, the location was ideal just a short walk through the picturesque Sophia Gardens into the town centre. Will definitely visit this place again if needing a group to stay over in cardiff. A lovely warming welcome basket with eggs bread butter milk cakes was a delight upon arrival. The owner was amazing throughout making sure we had everything we needed from booking to departure. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were a family staying all round Cardiff celebrating my sons 21st birthday. This was central to all we needed, very spacious and comfortable lovely decor clean and welcoming. Thank you Caroline

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing