We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for us.”

Review of Glynogwr lodge.

Views from Glynogwr lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views from Glynogwr lodge
BBQ seating area, summer house & jacuzzi Inside the lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Views from Glynogwr lodge
BBQ seating area, summer house & jacuzzi
Inside the lodge
Open plan lounge & dining area
Glynogwr lodge
Meet Gibby our Dartmoor pony
Bedroom with en-suite
Twin bedroom with en-suite
Kitchen
BBQ and seating area, with wonderful views of the surrounding area
BBQ in action
Another double bedroom
The third double bedroom
Master bedroom en-suite
Single bedroom
Fully fitted kitchen
Enjoy the open plan living area
The living area will comfortably sit up to 8 people
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cardiff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lilymae94
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for us.”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

4 of us stayed here for two nights away. This house is a 20min drive to the nearest beach and down the road from some amazing view points and drives! Really loved it here, clean, modern, everything you need but if 4+ stayed could do with an extra shower! Rooms and views are beautiful and owners were very helpful and friendly. Love their horse as well. Will be booking again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Hello, and thank you for your comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Glynogwr lodge. We have 2 log cabins coming Spring 2016 both with double showers. Come and try them out. Thanks again David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamora418...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab time celebrating my friends birthday, Glynogwr lodge is a must!”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Glynogwr Lodge is beautiful and David was a great host. My 3 friends and myself each had our own bedrooms and the downstairs bedroom was very accommodating to my wheelchair bound friend. The warm jacuzzi was a instant hit for all of us. Cardiff is a 30 minute drive away. We plan on returning in the summer! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Shower
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Hello Lamora, Thank you for your comments. they are very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S
Elon, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best location for hiking and sightseeing”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed the whole two weeks at the cottage. We came over from the US to join our family for an extended holiday and hiked the hills most mornings and toured the area most afternoons. We enjoyed family meals together and relaxed in the spacious living area in the evenings. There is so much to see and it is all so close to the cottage location! The cottage had all that we needed and more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and accommodations
Liked least: Only one shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for choosing Glynogwr lodge as your holiday destination in visiting Wales.
Your comments are very much appreciated. Hope you are all doing well David. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seonaid E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect touring location”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent a fortnight at Glynogwr Lodge and loved every minute of it. The cottage is spacious and comfortable, the welcome pack was great and the location was ideal for touring South Wales, with the added bonus of good local walking for the more energetic amongst us. Dave was very friendly and helpful when we contacted him.

There are a number of good pubs and restaurants nearby but the kitchen is well equipped for those that prefer to cook for themselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location , and the pigs!
Liked least: Would be nice to have showers in each bathroom, but it was not a real problem.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Thanks David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P_Ravisha...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the cottage. Very spacious and well decorated. Andy who owns and manages the place is very courteous. Only downside is the bathrooms - of the three bathrooms only one had a shower and that too was not in good condition. Also there is no latches in the bathroom.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and that your team won the cricket.
Thank You very much for your comments. When we have a quiet period we will be putting a shower tap in one of the bathrooms.Thank you very much and hope to see you again.
David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing