We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”

Review of Glynogwr lodge.

Views from Glynogwr lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views from Glynogwr lodge
BBQ seating area, summer house & jacuzzi Inside the lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Views from Glynogwr lodge
BBQ seating area, summer house & jacuzzi
Inside the lodge
Open plan lounge & dining area
Glynogwr lodge
Meet Gibby our Dartmoor pony
Bedroom with en-suite
Twin bedroom with en-suite
Kitchen
BBQ and seating area, with wonderful views of the surrounding area
BBQ in action
Another double bedroom
The third double bedroom
Master bedroom en-suite
Single bedroom
Fully fitted kitchen
Enjoy the open plan living area
The living area will comfortably sit up to 8 people
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cardiff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoeyDamat...
Zurrieq, Malta
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The lodge is perfect for those who want to stay in a quite area, surrounded by the country side and with an amazing view. The lodge is also well equipped.

Dave (the owner) was very helpful, when we had some problems how to use things, he was there for us. He gave us a good tips about the area and we enjoyed every minute staying there

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2013
Thank you for your comments and your rating. It is very much appreciated.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay/holiday with us.
Please tell your friends and family.
And we hope to see you all again soon.
Thanks very much, David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duanegrec...
Marsa, Malta
1 review
“Amazing Stay at Glynogwr Lodge!”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The accommodation is very nice and the view from the cottage is brilliant! It is located between Cardiff and Swansea, and only a few miles away from those two cities.

The owner is very friendly and helped us with anything we needed. Would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2013
Thank you for your very nice comments. They are very much appreciated.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay/holiday.
Please recommend us to your friends and family.
Thank you very much hope to see you and your friends again.
Thanks David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7quinns
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Short stay in glynogwyr”
Reviewed 1 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Very nice accommodation. Unfortunately the hot tub wasn't working. The water was very cold despite the owner's efforts.
Tea towels, a couple of dishwasher tablets and washing up liquid would have been handy. As we paid more for hot tub, felt it was a bit pricey. The owner provided helpful information about area.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2013
Thanks for the very nice accommodation comment. Unfortunately due to the very cold weather, well below -0. The Jacuzzi is switched off for safety reasons hot water will freeze quicker than cold on the floor creating ice! we would not want any one falling on frozen ice. The customer was told this. There were 2 dish washer tablets and washing liquid in the cupboard under the sink just ask if cant find. The cost was less than £10.00 Per person a night for a week booking. It is not pricey. Come and see for yourself. And enjoy South Wales. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;