We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
US$132
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$82
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$91
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 187)
Filter reviews
1 188 results
Traveller rating
437
406
206
74
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
406
206
74
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridecity centremeal dealdual carriagewaybus stopgood nights sleeproad noiserestaurant staffeasy accessnight's sleepair conditioningfamily roomexcellent value for moneystayed here for one nightsaturday nightcomfy bedmotorway
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1 188 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed one night recently for business
You get what you would expect
Food OK and average portions. Breakfast as normal
Plenty of parking and just off bypass

Room clean and standard

You get a ggod nights sleep in a comfortable bed

Room Tip: Get a room at the back away from the dual carriageway
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andyhughes2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

stayed a week here and yes the hotel needs a good revamp. the radiators creak when warming up or cooling down. the menu looks good except half the time they didn't have food available so was stuck with nearly the same food.
the staff are very friendly and helpful and do everything they can to please the residents.
the Wi-Fi isn't that good even when you pay for the upgrade wifi the system keeps dropping out all the time, very poor signal.
All that is needed is for Premier inn to inject some money into the building and get it up to a decent level. Also teach the cleaner on how to remove cobwebs

Room Tip: i dont think there is any good rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NightHawk49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Our stay in this Premier Inn was a last minute decision due to our daughter being admitted to the local hospital. The plus side was that the staff were fantastic - all so helpful.. even one lady named Julie who even lent my wife a scarf when we had to walk through the snow one day, when we had to walk, due to no public transport running. Everyone seemed genuinely caring - fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and I have to say the service and the staff were fabulous.
Yes, it’s an older hotel, but you are fully aware of this when booking! Yes! It could do with some TLC. BUT the staff more than make up for this, they were so friendly and helpful.
Lin and Kelly in the Restaurant were brilliant, lots of laughs, great advice.

I walk with a stick so they always sat us near the Breakfast Buffet and on a table with a little bit of extra room. The Hotel was packed and breakfast exceptionally busy, however the chefs were constantly replacing items so we never ran out of hot cooked food - poached eggs were cooked to perfection for all four of us!
For Dinner they made sure we had space for me to access the table without squeezing past other diners. Yes, Service was a little slow, (but not so that it was an issue) and it was a busy weekend! It gave us a chance to relax and chat to each other.
Change was given for bus fares, so we had the exact money, lots of excellent advice on where to catch the bus, timetable and fares. Taxis were also very good, drivers friendly and helped with advice on the best places to get a Taxi after the match etc.,
Rooms were very clean if slightly too warm but you could adjust heating. Bed up to their usual standard and considering how full the Hotel was - 3 very good nights sleep.

If you wanted more items:- Tea/Coffee/Towels etc you just asked at reception. Car Park easy to access and with a security code needed to exit!

Thank you all so much for ensuring all 4 of us had a very pleasant stay - we will be back!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn team at Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews