We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect - comfortable and beautiful”

Review of The Foretop

Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Entrance
Rear view/entrance of property
Lounge Views over Cardiff
Dining Table with views over Cardiff
Kitchen views to rear garden.
Double room with flat screen tv/dvd
Bathroom with bath and shower right of picture
Lounge with 37' Flat screen TV/Surround Sound
Corridor between bedrooms bathroom to left
Twin Room fitted Wardropes
Twin bedroom with flat screen tv/dvd
dressing room table/same in both rooms
View from bedrooms
View from lounge
View from lounge
Front Elevation
View from lounge
Views from lounge
Front elevation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cardiff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dewdneyk
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect - comfortable and beautiful”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Really great find. Perfectly positioned for visiting Cardiff, the Bay and the valleys of South Wales. It's beautifully presented and appointed. Kitchen can prepare a major feast with the equipment provided and living areas and bedrooms are very comfortable. Great value accommodation and a friendly family who own the property live next door - top marks to youngster who jumped into action to carry our bags when we arrived. Would definitely recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and comfortable - luxury quality
Liked least: Carparking - tight and difficult lane to navigate.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R
Ieland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great base for trip”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Stayed here with my wife and 2 year old in early July. Lovely place quite but very close to Cardiff. Good views of the city and easy to get to anywhere. extremely well furnished and maintained- highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Hello Tim
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your stay at The Foretop.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marniex
wrexham north wales
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“gorgeous location five star accommodation:)”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

just had a fantastic weekend in Cardiff to watch the rugby, myself and three other adults stayed at the foretop, it has the most amazing view over Cardiff and upon arrival we were all very impressed, the accommodation is immaculate and very tastefully decorated we had to flip a coin for twin or double but either room would have been perfect , I have to mention the bedding its the softest best smelling bedding I've ever had at a apartment really fresh and welcoming, the kitchen facilities are second to non, very nice open plan set out and we really enjoyed our stay here, there is a pub at the bottom of the road its little more over a quarter of a mile,, but we went to a local Indian that was delicious, we had tickets to see the rugby so we headed into Cardiff about 5 miles away from the accommodation and had a full day of fun and I must add wales slaughtered the English in the best game of the six nations!! :) Cardiff was amazing, will be sure to remember this place and visit it again if we are down south again thanks alot xxxx

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dassy1
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous views & great accommodateion”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in May 2012

A thoughtfully deisgned property with spacious accommodation for 4, cery comfortable beds, blackout blinds in all rooms, bliss for a nights sleep, enough crockery for everyone, great views from all rooms. Could have just done with a few more cooking utensils, ie baking trays & dishes. Great walks from the property too, lovely & quiet location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A good nights sleep , good matresses & blackout blinds
Liked least: car parking was on a very steep bit of land
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charandco...
Lancashire, Great Britain
2 reviews
“Fantastic property and fantastic stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The Foretop is a beautiful property set in stunning countryside. James and Sarah were lovely hosts and were very helpful if we needed anything. We appreciated very much the tea,coffee and biscuits that were left for us in the kitchen and also the milk in the fridge so we could make a drink on arrival. The accommodation was very spacious and modern and the beds were very comfortable and there was ample room for clothes in the drawers and wardrobes. We especially liked the televisions in the bedrooms as it meant that my daughter and her friend could watch what ever they wanted. The vast garden out the back was lovely and we had a walk up to the duck pond and the girls spent some time on the swing in the garden also which they loved. All in all we had a brilliant time and we would definately visit again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing