We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, lovely food and no rushing! ”
Review of The Beech Tree

The Beech Tree
Ranked #76 of 1 410 Restaurants in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Serving British Cuisine with a distinct international influence. Nestled between Cardiff & the Vale. A short distance from the Culverhouse Cross Retail Park.
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We had a family meal the night before NYE. The service was great; Kerry our waitress was super fun and really good.
All our dishes were yummy, and cooked how we asked. The restaurant had some lovely specials, and some great seafood dishes. The prices are maybe slightly more expensive than other pubs, but worth it. The homemade cheesecake and the rice pudding were delicious.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank jamiem648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Been here a few times now...the staff service is second to none...very attentive.
We had homemade soup to start which was very tasty served with fresh warm bread..for my main I went for the fat free t bone steak..cooked to perfection..and finished with the superb cheese board..
Fresh ingredients cooked well...fantastic team

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 194christopherf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Dinner with family, including granddaughter and Mother, so covering 4 generations. Been before, always had great food and service. Loved the way the waitress included my granddaughter (9), making her feel very grown up.Will be visiting again,

Date of visit: December 2017
2  Thank sian60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We visited the Beech Tree Inn with several friends a couple of weeks before Christmas. We arrived just after 6 pm and all ordered from the £17.50 for two courses menu. There were 8 of us and we all really enjoyed the meal - several different foods ordered and all were first class. The service was not very fast but we were not overly displeased at the length of time as the restaurant was very busy. All the meals were hot and several ordered a sweet as it was included in the offer. We could not fault the food and we all really enjoyed the evening.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Heulwen04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

had Sunday lunch on 17th Dec chose from a la carte menu big mistake waited over an hour whilst other diners having standard lunch fare were served before us. Meal when served was excellent but were not approached for dessert, 4.0pm sitting imminent ??
Moral of story pick standard lunch !!! Head waiter /front of house had difficulty adding up and seemed reluctant to show the bill, again hurrying us away. Will return but will keep eyes open

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beech Tree also viewed

 
Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to The Beech Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing