We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$66
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$217
US$192
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
179
38
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
38
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelsh themethe marco pierre white restaurantrainfall showerfantastic showerhigh bedrooftop bartop floorthemed hotelgreat hotelmain shopping streeted sheeran concertlovely toiletriesloved this hotelncp car parkfull welsh breakfasthigh streetmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is what I would expect from ihg not the rubbish the holiday inn brands have turned into. This had the right amount of personality in the room but with quality clean too. Great room on the fifth floor well decorated great accompaniments. Breakfast was good too. Very accommodating staff but then the group does that bit well.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank syed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the great review Syed!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Jennifer
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous boutique hotel in the centre of Cardiff. The rooms were quirky and exceptionally comfortable big soft mattresses, storm shower, bathrobes complementary water coffee tea also very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was fantastic in the beautiful restaurant with lounge,cocktail bar and terrace. A special mention to Terrence who gave us the warmest welcome I have ever experienced At a Hotel he would be my employee of the year.
We look forward to returning

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Nickelston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what a great time you had at Hotel Indigo!

I will be sure to pass on your thanks to Terence!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Jennifer
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an overnight stay at the hotel Indigo to see Ed Sheeran. We loved this hotel. Check in (and out!) was an enjoyable experience. Terence on reception couldnt have been more welcoming and helpful. He's a real
asset to the hotel.
Our room was very comfortable, clean and quiet and had a lovely bathroom with fantastic shower.
Indigo is very centrally situated in the centre of the city and a 10 minute walk to the train station and Principality stadium.
After the show we returned to the hotel and enjoyed a glass of wine in the hotel bar where they had a talented singer/guitarist playing. There was also a bar snack menu on offer till late - perfect for a late night after show nibble!
We thoroughly enjoyed our couple of days in Cardiff and would certainly stay at the Indigo again on another visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TravellingLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

WOW!

Diolch for your 5* review!!

So pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here.... We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Hotel Indigo on 23/6 to watch Ed Sheeran concert , great hotel centrally placed 10 minute walk from Principality stadium .
The Hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming .The room was very clean and of a very high standard worth every penny .
The room was very quiet even with all the concert goers .
10/10 for breakfast .

Room Tip: All good rooms .
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _martinsaintey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the great review!

We hope you enjoyed the Ed Sheeran concert as much as we enjoyed hosting it in Cardiff!! What a fantasic few days it was!

We look foward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Jennifer
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here when we were in Cardiff for the Ed Sheeran concert. The hotel is pricey but the staff are fantastic and the hotel is great. Reception and bar staff were really helpful and friendly. Couldn’t fault it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fearthemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Diolch yn fawr! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review!!

I'm so pleased to hear you loved our hotel and that our awesome Team helped make your stay so great.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards
Emma Darling
Reception Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews