We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
351
76
16
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
76
16
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welsh theme the marco pierre white restaurant rainfall shower rooftop bar quirky hotel high bed welsh touches top floor fantastic shower fantastic hotel loved this hotel complimentary water full welsh breakfast hotel discount queen street the main shopping street dressing gowns
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

This is what I would expect from ihg not the rubbish the holiday inn brands have turned into. This had the right amount of personality in the room but with quality clean too. Great room on the fifth floor well decorated great accompaniments. Breakfast was good too. Very accommodating staff but then the group does that bit well.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 565syeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much for the great review Syed!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Jennifer
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Fabulous boutique hotel in the centre of Cardiff. The rooms were quirky and exceptionally comfortable big soft mattresses, storm shower, bathrobes complementary water coffee tea also very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was fantastic in the beautiful restaurant with lounge,cocktail bar and terrace. A special mention to Terrence who gave us the warmest welcome I have ever experienced At a Hotel he would be my employee of the year.
We look forward to returning

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Nickelston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what a great time you had at Hotel Indigo!

I will be sure to pass on your thanks to Terence!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Jennifer
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We had an overnight stay at the hotel Indigo to see Ed Sheeran. We loved this hotel. Check in (and out!) was an enjoyable experience. Terence on reception couldnt have been more welcoming and helpful. He's a real
asset to the hotel.
Our room was very comfortable, clean and quiet and had a lovely bathroom with fantastic shower.
Indigo is very centrally situated in the centre of the city and a 10 minute walk to the train station and Principality stadium.
After the show we returned to the hotel and enjoyed a glass of wine in the hotel bar where they had a talented singer/guitarist playing. There was also a bar snack menu on offer till late - perfect for a late night after show nibble!
We thoroughly enjoyed our couple of days in Cardiff and would certainly stay at the Indigo again on another visit.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TravellingLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

WOW!

Diolch for your 5* review!!

So pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here.... We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Stayed at Hotel Indigo on 23/6 to watch Ed Sheeran concert , great hotel centrally placed 10 minute walk from Principality stadium .
The Hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming .The room was very clean and of a very high standard worth every penny .
The room was very quiet even with all the concert goers .
10/10 for breakfast .

Room tip: All good rooms .
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _martinsaintey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you so much for the great review!

We hope you enjoyed the Ed Sheeran concert as much as we enjoyed hosting it in Cardiff!! What a fantasic few days it was!

We look foward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Jennifer
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here when we were in Cardiff for the Ed Sheeran concert. The hotel is pricey but the staff are fantastic and the hotel is great. Reception and bar staff were really helpful and friendly. Couldn’t fault it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fearthemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Diolch yn fawr! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review!!

I'm so pleased to hear you loved our hotel and that our awesome Team helped make your stay so great.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards
Emma Darling
Reception Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews