We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2 Little West Bungalows Stunning location”
1 Little West Bungalows stands in extensive grounds overlooking the sea at Southerndown
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 Little West Bungalows stands in extensive grounds overlooking the sea at Southerndown
The third bedroom is comfortably furnished with two single beds and has a washbasin The well-furnished sitting room, with piano, has patio doors at both ends, allowing lots of light and easy access to the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
1 Little West Bungalows stands in extensive grounds overlooking the sea at Southerndown
The third bedroom is comfortably furnished with two single beds and has a washbasin
The well-furnished sitting room, with piano, has patio doors at both ends, allowing lots of light and easy access to...
The spacious kitchen diner has a tiled floor and small breakfast bar
The master bedroom is light and roomy with plain linens
The bungalow is one of a pair in this huge lawned garden
The smart fitted kitchen includes an Aga and is very well-equipped
The dining area is light and bright with lovely views over the garden to the sea
A beautiful sunny spot on the patio looking out to the sea
The second double bedroom, again with fresh linens and a washbasin
The smart and extremely well-maintained bathroom has a corner bath and separate shower cubicle
The second double bedroom, again with fresh linens and a washbasin
The third bedroom is comfortably furnished with two single beds and has a washbasin
The smart and extremely well-maintained bathroom has a corner bath and separate shower cubicle
The third bedroom is comfortably furnished with two single beds and has a washbasin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bridgend, Bridgend County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
townfan52
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“2 Little West Bungalows Stunning location”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Hazel and her husband were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was spotless and the view over the Bristol Channel was amazing. Breakfast was freshly prepared to a high standard. They provided a champagne breakfast buffet for my daughter and her bridesmaids who stayed there on the eve of her wedding. It is a very quiet location and would thoroughly recommend the b & b to anyone wanting a holiday in this area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john s
Burton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned from 3 nights bnb at little west bungalows I was blown away by the accommodation and hospitality from hazel I had a family room with the most amazing views over fields right down to dunraven bay the bed was so comfy you could stay there all day there were tea / coffee and biscuits in the room a beautiful bathroom with power shower fresh thick cream towels were supplied a lovely thick cream carpet you just sink into a lovely choice of breakfast dishes nothing was ever too much trouble I've found a little gem here in the heart of southerndown I was that impressed I've booked to stay again in June next year for a week this time

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellF2014
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. A very comfortable, well equipped bungalow in a stunning location.

Lovely views from the bungalow, massive well kept garden, easy parking and friendly owners.

The kitchen/dining area has an Aga cooking on this was a first for us but we were impressed. There is a normal electric oven & microwave too.

Utility area with dishwasher, fridge, chest freezer, washing machine and tumble dryer. What more could you wish for.

Plenty of walking available without having to drive as you are just over the road from the coastal path,

Local pub about 15 minute walk away along the coastal path or along the road.

We would recommend this property without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
righteous...
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Secluded get away”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I stayed in one of the rooms in the main house. Hazel was the perfect hostesses. I had wonderful sleep every night and woke to the sounds of the lambs across the street. Hazel's large and delicious breakfasts kept me for a full day of hiking and exploring. Be aware the nearest grocery store is 3.5 miles from Southerndown. So if you don't have a car then come stocked with water and snacks. There are only two places to get food in walking distance - the Italian restaurant where you need a reservation or the local pub - Three Golden Cups. The owner of the pub realized I had no where else to get evening food and served me wonderful food most graciously even on nights they had stopped serving the general public. You may see some nay say reviews about the pub but realize it is home to the locals and if you treat it as such you will be blessed in return.
I could return to Hazel's after dinner and sleep soundly until the next morning. If you are looking to get off the grid a bit and enjoy nature - you will love your stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enyapyend...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My Daughter's Dream Wedding!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a find. Our stay at Little West Bungalows was perfect. My daughter and bridesmaids got ready for her wedding here. The rooms were beautiful, the champagne breakfast was amazing. Words can not express how grateful I am to Hazel and Roger for their hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I intend to come back for my wedding anniversary.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart. X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was really special.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing