We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely relaxing place!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fiona P
1 review
“A lovely relaxing place!”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a lovely time at Brecon Retreat. The lodge is beautiful - a lovely space with comfortable furnishings and a calming atmosphere. The view out to the stream was gorgeous, and it was great to occasionally see the sheep in the neighbouring field! The log fire was so cosy and the hot tub was fantastic, and added an extra bit of luxury. We were provided with everything we could possibly need and loved Helen's attention to detail and personal touches. Our dog was very well catered for too - there was everything from shampoo & warm running water outside to clean his paws after a muddy walk, to special treats, bowls and a comfy bed. There was everything we could have asked for and more. We'd love to come and visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJ-10547
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Heavenly!”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed here to celebrate our wedding anniversary and really couldn't have chosen a better place. The location is great and inside, every detail is taken care of to a really high standard and Helen even put up banners for us!!
A stunning place to stay and if you want to walk miles around the Brecons or shut yourself away from the world and do nothing but chill and relax Swn y Nant is a brilliant choice for either. The hot tub is totally private and on a cold November's night sitting in there staring at the clear night sky together then popping back indoors to warm up by the log burner and have a drink was simply heavenly.

We loved it and are sure you will too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephandt...
1 review
“Both house & lodge are stunning”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We've stayed in both sound of the stream & sound of the river. Totally beautiful, homely elements but so luxurious too.
Having the dogs with us is amazing & we're already looking at when we can visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvette a
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous 5 ***** place to stay by a beautiful stream”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lovely luxurious holiday place to stay in the Brecons. The barn is well designed and really comfortable. Our dogs loved it and really enjoyed the log burner. Everything you needed was supplied - lovely thick towels, large beds with nice linen, eco-friendly cleaning products. The bonus was the jacuzzi which we used every night even in January.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyTrav...
cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The Perfect Christmas ”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

After much searching we found this lodge on trip advisor, I needed luxury at Christmas with a hot tub and pet friendly! There isn't much about, after narrowing it down to 3 lodges Swn Y Nant won me over, the reviews speak for themselves. It wasn't a huge trek from Cardiff and we had a lovely warm welcome from Helen including a bottle of champagne on ice. The accommodation is situation in such a beautiful setting I fell in love with Brecon straight away. The lodge is kitted out with everything you could need and much more, Helen has thought of everything from the very handy information book to straighteners and an ipad with all the music you could ask for and a particular favourite of mine was a beautifully decorated real Christmas Tree. The owner is always on hand should you need any assistance. We enjoyed a walk to the common and a wander around Brecon Town, it is so peaceful and calming you cannot help but switch off and relax. A massive thank you to Helen we simply could not have asked for more and we will return. Needless to say I have uploaded my very own Facebook album and have had many questions about the lodge, I hope I can share this little gem with other families to enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing