We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Completely blown away!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lissy2801
Liskeard, United Kingdom
1 review
“Completely blown away!”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned from spending 4 nights and 5 days in this very special place celebrating my 40th birthday After a day of biking and hiking, there's nothing better than arriving back at the lodge and falling into your own very private hot tub. Even the owner's cat tried to join us, it's that inviting! There's really nothing I could fault about the place (and I'm usually a real fussy knickers!) It is absolutely stunning with lots of extra mod cons! Everything you could need is there. I was even treated to a beautiful 'happy birthday' banner and a bottle of champagne on ice for my big day! 4 nights just wasn't long enough. Would love to come back for a full week or even two if there's any availability left. Helen and Chris are lovely people. Chris even went to the trouble of printing out a route for my husband who is a keen runner. I would recommend this place over and over again and can't wait to return......even if it means bringing the little ones!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilshaz
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Exceptional Weekend Escape”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had the most amazing weekend escape at Swn-Y-Nant...the cottage and surrounding area is so beautiful and peaceful. The sound of the stream was extremely calming and the hot tub so relaxing. Helen is such a lovely, thoughtful and welcoming person and has thought of so many special treats to make the escape even more enjoyable and memorable. We highly recommend Swn-Y-Nant and cannot wait to come back again. Thank you so much for an exceptional weekend escape. Sharon, Andy and Clive

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything..the cottage style, the amenities, the area.
Liked least: Nothing...it's now the best weekend break we've ever had.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick B
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed here in January. Outside it was snowy, inside it was warm as toast. And sooooo comfortable. As a weekend away it was all we could ask for. There was everything we needed and more. It was as though Helen had anticipated every need for everyone. Can't wait for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IngyP
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing experience.”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Swn Y Nant is a wonderful place to stay in the Brecon Beacons. Very relaxing and extremely high standard of cleanliness and luxury facilities. The hot tub was fabulous to come back to after a long walk. Very dog friendly which is rare with this level of luxury.
Beautiful to fall asleep to the sound of the stream....
We will return as so much more to see and do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillShiel...
1 review
“Fantastic place in a fantastic location!”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in May 2014

My family and I loved our stay here. The setting is absolutely beautiful, so lovely we could easily have just stayed in by the amazing wood burner and looked out of the window! The jacuzzi was another great hit with our family. The lodge has been tastefully decorated throughout and was spotlessly clean. All in all we had a fantastic break and would love to visit again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$191
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing