We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”

The Old Railway Line Garden Centre
Ranked #1 of 7 Quick Bites in Brecon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Cuisines: Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A family run garden centre with 160 seater restaurant and 50 seater coffee shop on site. All our food is prepared freshly to order from our extensive menu which includes gluten free, vegetarian and a children's menu. Our restaurant is easily accessed by wheelchairs (which are available on site for customer use) and children are at home in our kids play area. Large range of food available from early bird breakfast offers, lunch and afternoon tea. We are happy to cater for coaches and group bookings and can cater for any party or occasion. The Old Railway Line Garden Centre has been voted number 1 in the Wales and West region of the Garden Centre Association for 2012,2013 and 2014. Please feel free to contact us with any questions, we are here to help and look forward to welcoming you soon.
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Amazing staff, really have customer service as a top priority. Lots of fresh cakes and good coffee. Cooked breakfast is fresh and cooked to order. Good quality produce and prompt service.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank RebeccaR106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

We come to the railway at least once a month we also have a breakfast in the restaurant before looking at the plants. Very helpful staff around the centre the only thing I would say it would be nice to have an doggy area within the restaurant like at the back where you can sit with your dog as the tearoom does not offer the same sort of opinions with the food and would rather sit in the restaurant with are little dog.

Date of visit: October 2018
5  Thank RichieandGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Travelled sixty miles (on a Friday) to take advantage of free coffee & cake (Loyalty voucher in Birthday month). Spent four hours there (coffee & cake, bowl of soup at lunchtime & cup of tea before journey home). So much to see and some Christmas shopping done. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Would recommend avoiding visiting at weekends, school holidays and special event days as can become manically busy, otherwise best garden centre ever visited

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Cardi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

It has changed immensely since I first visited in 1998. Twenty years ago it was operating as a smallish nursery. It has expanded so much, it is unrecognizable. It sells almost everything and things seem to be of good quality. There is a lot of fresh produce, clothes, toys, ornaments, etc etc as well as plants and everything for the garden and ponds and birds. It seems to be always busy. The restaurant is good and it has a decent reputation, although I have not used it, only the cafe. There is a good sized car park.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank primrose319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

This is a great garden centre and is definitely worth a visit, especially this time of year with the amazing Christmas display. It is a magical wonderland for children (and adults) as well! The plants always look happy and healthy, the gift selection is unusual and interesting, the restaurant serves good food and the staff are friendly. We always really enjoy our visit and frequently travel from Ebbw Vale to visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank Travelholic72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Railway Line Garden Centre also viewed

Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 

Been to The Old Railway Line Garden Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing