We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Cantref Coachhouse Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cantref Coachhouse Cottage
Lounge - openplan to the kitchen living, kitchen, dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Cantref Coachhouse Cottage
Lounge - openplan to the kitchen
living, kitchen, dining
Fully equipt kitchen
Shower room
Ready for Dinner!
Shower room Security!
Welcome basket
The Garden
The Snowdrops in the woodland garden
The Brecon Beacons (Cribyn & Penyfan)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil G G
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

probably the best holiday cottage that we have stayed in.
Welcoming, friendly and helpful owners. Very convenient for lovely walks in the Brecon Beacons and for exploring the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the professional way that the cottage was presented, the location, helpful owners
Liked least: the weather!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you for your very positive feedback. I do hope that we may be able to welcome you back sometime in the future, Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa-Mari...
Thatcham, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fantastic!! Great location and beautiful setting, I stayed here with my boyfriend for a long weekend and we cannot fault this beautiful coach house, they really have thought of everything here and so you feel right at home, you have everything you need for a comfortable and cosy stay and then some! The welcome basket on arrival is such a lovely touch, the famous homemade jam and chutney does not disappoint! You are ideally placed here, the views are stunning and you can walk right from the coach house or it's a short drive away from some great spots... I will definitely return here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for your response. Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tets
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Ideal cottage for a couple wanting to be away from it all”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage welcome pack was a lovely start to a great week. The produce was top quality and home made, the raspberry jam was the star.
It is very well equipped and has some ideal touches for the walker such as a boot rack, coat rack inside and out, airers all of which we used given we had a typical welsh summer week, lots of rain.
The small garden at the back is perfect for when the sun does decide to pop out.
The only thing which wasn't perfect at the cottage was the Wifi didn't work all week, which was not a problem for us as it was nice to get totally away from the online world. The owner was going to get it sorted as there was definitely something wrong with it.

We would love to come back as there was so much to do in the area. Breacon is a lovely town with some fab places to eat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind words. I do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. You will be pleased to know that the wi fi has been sorted and has been working without any problems since we had a new system installed. I am quickly running out of jam - time to make some more. Many thanks, Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrNeil
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This cottage is fantastic, extremely well appointed, comfortable and warm. The owner is very friendly and provides a brilliant welcome. Very well situated for the Brecon Beacons and exploring S E Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junus49
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“FANTASTIC COTTAGE & GLORIOUS LOCATION”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Absolutely fantastic Cottage in a glorious location & within easy reach of some great attractions. The Cottage was very clean and everything was of a very high standard. Everything you require is provided, including a wonderful Welcome Basket full of a variety of goodies. The Cottage has underfloor heating which was wonderfully cosy to return to after a day out sightseeing. The Cottage also has its own patio & lovely garden where we sat for a few afternoon teas. A real home away from home. Well done Sheila, the Cottage is a real credit to you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Its always good to know that our accommodation was up to standard and that you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$116
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing