We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for family birthday celebration”
other travellers have booked this property
Your group of self catering cottages.(Groups Max 12)
Perfect for 3 Generations/Reunions/Get together
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your group of self catering cottages.(Groups Max 12)
Perfect for 3 Generations/Reunions/Get together
Your communal room with large kitchen for All your Group to gather. Your communal room - perfect for socialising
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Your group of self catering cottages.(Groups Max 12)
Perfect for 3 Generations/Reunions/Get together
Your communal room with large kitchen for All your Group to gather.
Your communal room - perfect for socialising
Cilwych Farm Cottages - your own self contained barn
Breathraking Scenery
Beautifully peaceful and quiet - the tractor is your only likely traffic
Superking or can be split into twin beds in the Dairy
The Kitchen area of Stables 2
Dining area of Stables 2
Kitchen Diner in The Granary - cosy for 2
Large sitting room with separate kitchen and dining room in Stables 1
Comfortable sitting room in the Dairy
Double room in the Dairy
Shower room in the Dairy
Twin room in Stables 1
Superking Twins and singles. Superb bed comfort. and space
Downstairs single in Stables 2
Your outside space perfect for al fresco dining and kicking a ball around. Freedom for all.
WALES and its beauty.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
8 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GordonCot...
Cotswolds
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ideal for family birthday celebration”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were a party of nine celebrating a number of birthdays including a 70th and a 65th. The arrangement of three cottages for sleeping and a large cottage to accommodate everyone for eating and relaxation works very well. Each cottage has a varied layout for the accommodation and whilst not plush is cosy. We all ate together at every meal time but were able to go off for a quiet break when required.
The cottages are some way from the local village but that is part of the attraction. Our two grandsons enjoyed playing football in the garden as well as flying their kites.
We all took a trip on the canal from Brecon and the visit to the Big Pit was well worthwhile.
The weather was dry and after our four days together we all agreed it was a great place to have a celebration.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you Gordon from our point of view you were the perfect family group you appreciated all we have in this lovely valley of ours, and a HUGE thank you for leaving it so beautifully on departure. Thank you all.
Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you were so happy with us, also we were so amazed and grateful for the way you left the venue THANK YOU come again please.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
blokefrom...
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Large, quiet and good value”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for a long weekend in October as it was half term.

There is plenty of space for a large group or family, the communal room was perfect for everyone to be in one room together. The location was easy to find, very quiet and a good base from where to visit the Brecons.

The accommodation is a little rustic in places, but it was very good value and the beds were comfortable. All communications with the owner were answered promptly and I would recommend the farm house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and value
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Wales in Autumn is just wonderful and we are so glad you were able to get away and come to us here to Cilwych and enjoy the space offered in our accommodation with the surrounding beauty. Many thanks Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catrin J
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely country cottage perfect for a larger group”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Many thanks for a lovely stay at Cilwych Cottages. The cottages are set in perfect surroundings in beautiful countryside. Really happy with the accommodation - spacious communal living room with rustic features such as wooden beams and fireplace then three separate self enclosed areas of accommodation which provide plenty of space for a big group. There's also a lovely courtyard area and a garden in the back with picnic benches. LOads to to in local area, would recommend Llangorse activity centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely spacious accommodation and beautiful surroundings
Liked least: There is a bin at the bottom of lane to take all waste at end of stay which unfortunately was very full (maybe close to collection day!)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Thank you Catrin you were a pleasure to have and you left the cottages immaculately, the best ever I think. Thank you all and come again and send your friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaHin
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and views”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Perfect for a weekend away with the girls. We loved the open fire and the outdoor space. The rooms and facilities were clean and well kept. Great value for money. The only thing that could have been better was the WiFi signal but with such great surrounding maybe that's not a bad thing.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you so much from us here in Wales, we are so glad you loved our space countryside and our lovely cottages, I do apologise for the wifi reception,but as you say in the mountains, not really our thing, but if you do move around in the cottage complex you can pick it up quite well. Thank you from us all on Cilwych, you left the place immaculately we could not have asked for better guests.We are always confident Wales has the BEST to offer, come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing