We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Prefect weekend getaway!”
Together is a good place to be
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Together is a good place to be
Top of the range super-sized Jacuzzi hot tub The entire acre of garden runs parallel with the Yscir river boasting with wildlife.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Together is a good place to be
Top of the range super-sized Jacuzzi hot tub
The entire acre of garden runs parallel with the Yscir river boasting with wildlife.
Master Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Ensuite with large walk-in rainfall shower
Luxury towels and robes provided for your stay at no extra cost
Bedroom 3: Single bunk beds
Main bathroom: Large bath big enough for two with additional shower
A separate Entertainment Cabin is located in the middle of the garden
Home Cinema: Large 64' inch 3D TV with BOSE surround sound
Remember Donkey Kong and Space Invaders? Our video games machine is loaded with 60 retro games!
The Yscir river runs aside the whole length of the garden
Charging points are provided for electric vehicles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rachprice...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prefect weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We all thoroughly enjoyed staying at Swn Yr Afon in May. The house is beautifully finished, and Helen is such a friendly and welcoming host. The house is spacious and equipped with everything you may need, and more! We spent our time relaxing in the hot tub after walking for miles around the Brecon Beacons, and cooking great meals in the large, fully equipped kitchen. We would all highly recommend staying here, and are planning our return already!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fionaLeed...
leeds, uk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house in beautiful setting with all added extras you could need”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here as a family of 7 for a four night break. We wished it could have been longer! The house is amazing and filled with homely, personal touches. Even the dogs and baby in our group were spoiled! Helen the owner has thought of everything, from detailed guides full of local info, to luxurious robes and slippers. We loved relaxing in the hot tub and playing in the garden. The setting on the edge of the river was so peaceful, with numerous walks on the doorstep. We can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensimo...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous retreat for unwinding!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had one of our best ever holiday breaks at Brecon Retreat!! Everything was fantastic including the weather! Mollie the dog just loved the house and fantastic walks straight from the door - all info on routes clearly set out! Hot tub was a big hit! We would love to return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraPB
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to chill”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just come back from a long weekend, staying at this wonderful house. Helen made us feel very welcome, the house is lovely and Helen has thought of all the little touches which make it so relaxing & homely. The hot tub & BBQ were both used each day & we even managed to sit out for one of the meals. The surroundings of the house are beautiful. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m24instud...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for families or friends”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I went with friends to cycle and walk in the Brecon Beacons and this place was booked. Great location, house was spacious and perfect for our weekend. Wish to have stayed longer so we could've used the games rooms! Did I mention there is a hot tub!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing