We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal " Home from Home "in Peaceful Pembrokeshire”
other travellers have booked this property
Farthings Hook Mill Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farthings Hook Mill Holiday Cottage
Merry Christmas Open plan living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Farthings Hook Mill Holiday Cottage
Merry Christmas
Open plan living room
Lounge area
Patio area by the side of the cottage
Dining area
Kitchen area
View of kitchen showing downstairs bathroom and door to patio
Kitchen
Downstairs snug
Bedroom
Bedroom
Two of the bedroom have great views of the surrounding area
Bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs bathroom
Farthings Hook Mill Holiday Cottage
View from an upstairs bedroom
Cottage includes stair gates, travel cot, high chair and pen
Nearby Preseli Hills
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roger E
2 reviews
“Ideal " Home from Home "in Peaceful Pembrokeshire”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Well equipped property with amazing views across the valley in peaceful backwater of Pembrokeshire . Ideal for walking or just relaxing in the quiet countryside . The bluebells were at their best in the wild meadow area of the garden during our stay . Ideal getaway from the stress of life in the fast lane- ( wifi for those who think they can't bear to be off-line) .Switch off your electronics and listen to the babbling river at the bottom of the garden or the " twittering " of the birds ..Zero light pollution is great for star gazing , if you can stay awake long enough !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is a must! Delightful hideaway.”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week's stay in this beautiful little cottage. I stumbled on it on the Internet, and how glad am I? It was renovated just over 12 months ago I think, to a very high standard, combining the old with the very latest technology and styles. So nicely decorated and fully equipped with everything you could need. The log burner was a highlight, it was fab to rest at night after a long day's walking, in front of a glowing fire. The underfloor heating is amazing, the whole cottage was so warm and inviting. Bedrooms were all beautifully bedecked too, with really comfy beds. The owners have really made an effort to make this a fantastic, comfy and homely cottage. There has been a lot of work around the outside of the property too, the river was flowing well, you can hear it from the front of the cottage. There were literally millions of snowdrops out all around, and the daffodils are just starting to open. The views from almost all of the cottage windows were stunning and will stay with me, until I can visit again (hopefully the owners will let us go back ) We spent one day having a leisurely walk around the llys-y-fran reservoir which is approx 15 mins walk down the lane and following a woodland path from the cottage. Well worth a visit and the effort to walk the 7 miles. The benefit of wifi here was an added bonus, we are all lost without our techno gadgets these days. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here, we will definitely go back , no doubt what so ever, and I imagine everyone who stays here would say the same thing. You cannot go wrong by choosing this cottage for a 'get away from it all' break. Go on, spoil yourselves. We're so glad we did

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The position and views
Liked least: Was nothing to not like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westa56
2 reviews
“Staying here is a must.”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Had a brilliant stay here with friends at the end of August 2014.
The house is beautifully decorated. The living / dining area is cosy and practical. 6 adults comfortably relaxed in the living area each evening. The kitchen has everything you need & more, perfect for preparing every meal. There were also games & films to choose from which made for a great night in or provided lots to do in the case of bad weather. The bedrooms were also decorated and furnished to a high standard, as was the bathroom. Everything was very clean.
The house is in a beautiful area. It is so nice to look out and see the surrounding area and there are many lovely local walks to be done. We also enjoyed going out in the car to explore a bit more of the area and had some great walks, spent time in friendly, local pubs and made the most of the shopping!
All in all this was a fantastic place for a holiday and we hope to go back soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming cottage in a beaufiful, peaceful location!”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights with friends last summer. The cottage is in a lovely location with absolutely beautiful scenery and short walk to a pretty reservoir. The cottage itself is stylish and comfortable, with everything you could need. The perfect holiday for exploring and walking by day and cooking and playing Pictionary by night! We loved it and hope to return soon!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S98761
1 review
“Country retreat”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Beautifully refurbished cottage in the rolling countryside. There is everything you need for a comfortable stay. Furnishings are high quality throughout. The accommodation would suit families or couples. I look forward to returning and would recommend the cottage to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$472
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing