We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect hideaway cottage in great location...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harvest Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
A White Christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wrexham, Wrexham County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TravelWri...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Perfect hideaway cottage in great location, lovely owners, parking and everything you could possibly need.”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

What a great little holiday cottage. Stayed here for a long weekend, but wished we could have stayed longer. Great spot. Pretty little courtyard garden, parking beside the cottage behind gates. Lovely appointed cotttage with comfy and romantic four poster bed, huge bath and bathroom, comfy chairs and lounge diner. Just lovely.
Enjoyed some great conversations with owners D&R, loved meeting the furbabies too. Great escape from the chaos. Thanks for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cranford2...
Coulsdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday retreat”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A very cosy and comfortable cottage with many interesting things to do locally. The secluded garden has many visiting birds and the occasional squirrel. Owners David and Rachel are extremely helpful and friendly. In all an excellent holiday cottage!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steviepea...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at Harvest Cottage. Cosy and comfortable; the cottage surpassed all of our expectations. David and Rachel were absolutely fantastic and extremely helpful. The furnishings and decor are well considered and the wood burning fire is perfect to cosy up to after a winters walk around nearby llangollen. Once again a big thank you to Rachel and David for helping us settle in on day 1 and for making our stay a memorable one. A perfect place to welcome in the new year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful welcome by lovely warm caring couple to a super little cottage.”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location was everything we hoped for. Betsy - Co- Ed was great even the continual downpour couldn't spoil it. Due to the rain swallow falls were in full flood and were spectacular.
Llangollan was worth the trip, we went during the week as advised,and so avoided the weekend crowds.
Chirk castle is well worth a visit.
We spent a lot of time just chilling out at the beautiful cottage with a log stove, surrounded by stunning scenery.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you.
When you return next year we will endeavour to arrange glorious sunshine so you can spend summer afternoons relaxing and watching the birds .
.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn B
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magical Cottage in a magical place!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
6
people found this review helpful

When my wife & I realised that we both had 5 days off following an extremely busy period at work, we decided, at fairly short notice, to treat ourselves to a few days away to “just get away from it all”, & after a couple of days not being able to secure the dates we wanted, or finding properties that did not have sufficient amenities or were too big, I came across Harvest Cottage, after noting the very reasonable price I checked the availability & once this showed as “available for my dates” and I had looked at spectacular photos of the property & it’s surrounding area, I read & re-read the post to try & find a flaw in this seemingly perfect break, I couldn’t find one, & after our stay, I can honestly say, the already high expectations we had as we set off for Wales were surpassed in every single aspect, & we returned home feeling extremely fortunate to have found this magical little cottage, with the most welcoming,& helpful owners you could ever wish for living in another cottage on the farm, & also discovering a surrounding area of stunning natural beauty with countless attraction within a short distance.
With 2 NT sites (Chirk Castle and Erddig Hal), 2 World Heritage Sites (Pontcysyllte Aquaduct & The Llangollen Railway) & numerous castle ruin sites including Castell Dinas Bran,&, Valle Crucis Abbey all within 5 miles or so of the cottage & all situated in amongst the backdrop of the stunning natural beauty of these mountains. David is more than happy to advise on the best method of visiting the surrounding areas & has extensive knowledge on walking & cycling routes .
The cottage itself is situated within the grounds of a private farm & when you see it’s numerous features including the stable type front door, the winding oak staircase, log burner fire, & the exceptional 4 poster bed which has been built into the roof beams, & after inspecting the level of detail that has been dedicated to the woodwork in it’s exposed ceiling beams & windows through-out but particularly in the kitchen units & bathroom, it was clear to me before I asked that it had been done with an attention to detail & care generally only ever given by a loving owner. The garden complements the cottage perfectly too & it all leaves you feeling like you have gone back in time or stepped into some kind of fairy-tale whilst still retaining access to all the modern technology that we all seem to rely on so much (wifi, electric, dvd player, tv washing machine etc)
In summary I would say that David & Rachel should be extremely proud of what they have achieved with their renovated properties & with their natural abilities as welcoming hosts all within this stunning part of the world it will take something special for me to rate anywhere 5stars in the future as I will be using this as a bench mark. & we plan to return as soon as we can

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for your beautifully written and generous review. We look forward to seeing you again in N Wales.
Best wishes and Happy Holidays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing