We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Snowdon weekend cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Snowdon View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan kitchen dining Kitchen and dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Open plan kitchen dining
Kitchen and dining
Seating for 6
Smart TV and wood burner
Spacious lounge
Forest Room
Forest Room
View of Snowdon from the back of the house
Bathroom
Bathroom
Mountain Bedroom - bunk beds
Mountain Bedroom
Stairs
Nautical Room- King
Nautical Bedroom - Twin
Snowdon View co-ordinates
Nautical Bedroom- twin
Nautical Bedroom- king
Chillout Zone
Entrance Hall
Garden
Outdoor Seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
2 reviews
“Perfect Snowdon weekend cottage”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Like the Tardis - front door opens up to a beautiful calm open plan ground floor. Clean, bright, well equipped and comfortable. (Only drawback was just one bathroom and with 6 adults coordination in the morning needed!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casagower
Swansea Wales
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage in a glorious setting!”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

On arriving at Snowdon View we were really pleased to find it did not disappoint.
The living accommodation was clean spacious and finished to a very good standard - the kitchen was equipped with every gadget you could possibly need or want! The welcome note was a nice touch from Jenny and the partially stocked fridge and freezer was a bonus - so thoughtful. The dinning area was beautifully set out with views toward Snowdon - amazing!
Upstairs, the sleeping accommodation was lovely and the view from the back bedroom (forest room) was truly spectacular!
Mobile signal and WiFi were great as was sound system.
Out and about - Snowdon View was perfectly placed for everything we wanted to do. Within easy walking distance of the Snowdon mountain railway and many other local attractions. Our favourite was the Slate Museum (which was free).
We also visited Caernarvon, Bangor and Anglesey using the Red Rover bus which cost just £6:80 each! It was well worth the money.
The weather was glorious during our stay and we thoroughly enjoyed everything Snowdonia and surround area had to offer.
We would definitely recommend Snowdon View as you base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The openness of the downstairs living areas
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What can I say - this place is amazing! Our jaws literally dropped when we entered the property! We stayed for 4 nights and didn't want to leave! So well equipped with everything you could possibly need for the stay and the decor is incredible, not forgetting to mention the views! Breakfast overlooking the mountains is still something I miss! Will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkeyzoe
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I want this house”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed for two nights. The house is AMAZING. I cannot imagine why the owners themselves do not live in it. The house is stunning. Parquet flooring, beautiful kitchen, large windowed dining room, great fixtures. Really well decorated. I cannot fault the house at all and the owners communicated with us whenever we asked a question. RECOMMENDED.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie j
Brynamman, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wow!”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

What an amazing find, the cottage was a beauty. The enviroment was so peaceful and in a great location with the little village of Llanberis a fewsteps away. We felt so at home from the moment we arrived and the welcoming basket was such a thoughtful idea, especially after a long drive. One of our favourite thing was the log burner, it was so cosy after a chilly walk up Snowdon. Would recommend this cottage to anyone as it caters for all. Will definetly be coming back for a visit in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location fully equiped log burner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing