We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning cottage and views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 3 Dinorwic Houses

3 Dinorwic Houses
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Dinorwic Houses
View of the house from the country park 3 Dinorwic Houses
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
3 Dinorwic Houses
View of the house from the country park
3 Dinorwic Houses
Living room
Living room
Log burner
Log burner
Kitchen diner
Kitchen diner
Kitchen diner
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Main bathroom
Decked area at the rear of the house with patio furniture
Woodland at the rear of the house
View of Llanberis from Padarn Country Park
Waterfall in Padarn Country Park
Lane at the front of the house leading to Padarn Country Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Karla C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning cottage and views”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this beautiful cottage with my husband, mum and baby daughter for a week at the end of December, and we had a fantastic time. It was very cosy and clean and located in a beautiful place. I will definitely go back to this same cottage over the summer to see how the landscape has changed and to enjoy the peace we had at this place.

Karen was an amazing host - she made us feel very welcome and made sure we were comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Dinorwic Houses.
It was a pleasure to have you and your lovely family staying and I’m glad that you enjoyed your time here.
I hope to see you again in the summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in 3 Dinorwic Houses.
It was a pleasure having you to stay and great to know that you enjoyed your time in Dinorwig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Dinorwic Houses. It's really good to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked sitting around the log burner in the evening; it does make the house nice and cosy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
_whgib1
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great little cottage . Easy access to town and Snowdon routes. Great amenities . No wifi or mobile signal due to location , not really required as we used the property as a base to explore the area. The log fire was a great addition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Dinorwic Houses. It's always nice to hear that people have enjoyed their time in Dinorwig and found it a good base to explore. Having no wifi mobile signal is a price we pay for living so far from the telephone exchange and in such a mountainous area and something we have no control over so is good to know that it didn't detract from your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
It's always good to know that people have enjoyed their time here.
I'm really pleased that you all enjoyed the walk down through the woods to Llanberis it's a beautiful area of ancient woodland with amazing views and one of my favourite walks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing