We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 3 Dinorwic Houses

3 Dinorwic Houses
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Dinorwic Houses
View of the house from the country park 3 Dinorwic Houses
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
3 Dinorwic Houses
View of the house from the country park
3 Dinorwic Houses
Living room
Living room
Log burner
Log burner
Kitchen diner
Kitchen diner
Kitchen diner
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Main bathroom
Decked area at the rear of the house with patio furniture
Woodland at the rear of the house
View of Llanberis from Padarn Country Park
Waterfall in Padarn Country Park
Lane at the front of the house leading to Padarn Country Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
_whgib1
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great little cottage . Easy access to town and Snowdon routes. Great amenities . No wifi or mobile signal due to location , not really required as we used the property as a base to explore the area. The log fire was a great addition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Dinorwic Houses. It's always nice to hear that people have enjoyed their time in Dinorwig and found it a good base to explore. Having no wifi mobile signal is a price we pay for living so far from the telephone exchange and in such a mountainous area and something we have no control over so is good to know that it didn't detract from your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
It's always good to know that people have enjoyed their time here.
I'm really pleased that you all enjoyed the walk down through the woods to Llanberis it's a beautiful area of ancient woodland with amazing views and one of my favourite walks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julia C
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Amazing place. Lovely, quiet location. Cozy place & very nice helpful owner. Really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Splendid place to stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were made very welcome on arrival. The house was well equipped and comfortable. We loved sitting on the terrace where we eat our evening meal. It would have been great to have the opportunity to have a BBQ and get the fire pit going! For us the house is in a wonderful location and great for accessing the Snowdon Massif. Wee did dive down and park in the country park car park; £4 all day at the time of writing and took the Sherpa bus, £1.50 per head (not sure about the cost for kids) and walked up from Pen Y Pass up the Miner's Track and down the LLanberis path. Karen had recommended a 'more attractive route' down to Llanberis but we took the apparently less attractive one. We love industrial history so taking the path directly down was a great choice, We soon came across the old slate miners terraced houses and further down discovered the old winding house complete with drum and wires. The rails are still there as if they were used yesterday. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay at least another day. We had to book into the Travelodge in Caernarfon, another lovely town close by. All in all a wonderful location and a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The parking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it's great to know that you enjoyed your time here and that the house provided you with a good base to explore this beautiful area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leehall12...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“It was one of the best places i have stayed in Wales”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We all enjoyed the stay in Wales the house was nice and comfortable and well kitted out, we could have not got a better place to stay every were we needed to go was only short drive. this was the first time i have been to Wales and it did not rain which in turn meant we could do more, the kids were happy enough even tho there was no TV or WIFI. we have all said we will go again next year but instead of taking the train up Snowdon we will walk it.we had a good walk round the Slate mines which gave us some great views of the surrounding area and the house we stayed in so all that remains to be said big thank you to Karen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Snowdonia and that the house provided you with a good base to explore.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review it's very much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing