We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation, stunning location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Snowdon House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Snowdon House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Welcome to Snowdon House
Second lounge with log burner and feature inglelook
Living room
Log fire to keep you warm during the winter months
New oak kitchen
New kitchen with slate floor and underfloor heating
Part of the newly installed kitchen
2nd floor double bedroom
1st floor Double bedroom
2nd Floor Twin Room
1st floor double bedroom
Bathroom with shower cubicle
Wake up to this stunning view fron the twin bedroom
There are mountain views from all windows
Relax in the hot tub with stunning mountain views
Stunning mountain scenery from the terrace/BBQ area
Are we nearly there yet??, oh yes you are
Cooling off in the nearby river
Playground in nearby LLanberis
Part of the Snowdon Horseshoe as seen from the house
The house is in the beautiful Llanberis Pass
Crib Goch from front garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
merseypie
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, stunning location, highly recommended”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Snowdon House as a family group travelling from across the Uk to celebrate my 50th birthday, it was a very special occasion as we don't get together very often. I couldn't have wished for a better place to stay it was perfect. A lovely gesture upon our arrival from the owners Ann and Jim was a chilled bottle of champagne and decorations. The house is perfect for family get togethers, so much space and really comfortable. The house is clean and tidy and the furnishings are of good quality and the beds really comfy. The house was well equipped with everything you could need for a family group, plenty of space to cook and eating together. The location is absolutely stunning, views of the mountains from the house are fantastic, with a wonderful view from every bedroom window, which was lovely to wake up to. We especially loved the outdoor seating areas, the hot tub, the peacefulness of the terrace gardens and being able to chat and eat around the huge kitchen table. We had a really lovely holiday which has left us with some very special memories; it is a credit to the owners Ann and Jim to offer such good quality accommodation in a lovely location and would totally recommend, would love to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, house and location wonderful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hot tub
Liked least: all great, but would have liked to have recycling bins
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guildford
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Didnt stay long enough
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracey P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“better than expected......”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We booked this for a group holiday with friends and children aged 6 - 9 from 3 families. This was our first holiday together and made easier by the size of the house and each of us having our own floor. We enjoyed lovely home cooked meals together prepared in the well equipped kitchen and the ample sized dining table meant we could all sit together. The location was perfect for us and we even saw the house from almost the top of Snowdon.

We took advantage of the hot tub which was amazing and lovely and relaxing.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the Views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$278
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing