We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage, Breathtaking views and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Fully equipped, spacious kitchen
Fully equipped, spacious kitchen
Double bedroom with views over Ogwen Valley
Double bedroom with views over Ogwen Valley
Double bedroom with views over Ogwen Valley
Bunk bed room
Bunk bed room
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex showing entrance to Ty Llewelyn
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex
Rainbow over the cottages!
The amazing views from the cottages
The amazing views from the cottages
Llyn Ogwen is only 4 miles away
The cottages are set in stunning countryside
A lovely wintry scene
The view from Ty Llewelyn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacquelin...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, Breathtaking views and fantastic service”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This cottage was everything and more than we expected it to be, It contains absolutely everything you would need for your stay and a lovely tray of welsh inspired goodies. Marilyn provides a truly stress free 5* experience, the cottage, whist containing an abundance of character, remains beautifully decorated with maximum comfort and fantastic tv / wifi facilities (and to top it off the views from every window are glorious). We could have easily spent our entire holiday just in the cottage with the fire going.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log fire, set up and ready to light
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
How very kind of you to write such a lovely review of your stay in Ty Llewelyn. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here and would love to welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolsta200...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Character, quality and stunning views”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Marilyn's cottage exceeded our expectations. Full of character and style, yet the facilities are modern and spotless. The views of the valley and mountains, including Moel Siabod which we climbed, were stunning. The cottage is actually about 0.5 mile up the mountain, so we had an advantage of a headstart already closer to the summit!

Would love to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Ty Llewelyn. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes,
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe B
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Beautiful property to stay in and very well equipped with everything you could need. Our only problem was the 'temperamental' WiFi which was actually 'non existant' WiFi! Given that I have two teenagers and that I specifically picked somewhere that had WiFi available it was a bit disappointing. Our dogs loved it here and its a real shame that they wouldn't be welcomed back. Would recommend to others without stroppy teenagers or dogs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review of Ty Llewelyn. Many apologies for the lack of wi-fi during your stay, we had serious problems with it during your stay and am very happy to say that everything is now sorted and the wifi is working fine again.
Best wishes,
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel S
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“goodholiday”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in June 2014

WE stayed here last June for 2 weeks the cottage was spotlessly clean and very well equipped all the goodies supplied were an extra bonus..Marilyn went out of her way to help when a minor fault occurred . the location is good for those who like walking right on the side of Moel siabod we had excellent weather which helped and would certainly consider staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the fact that view from the front of the cottage was spoilt by the car park
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so happy you enjoyed your fortnight here and hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roisin798
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, beautiful cottage, amazing week!”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just back from a fantastic week at Ty Llewelyn (part of the Siabod Holiday Cottages) in Capel Curig.

We loved the cottage - it really felt like we were away from our busy lives and immersed in the mountains. Its in a spectacular location - part way up the mountain and with fantastic views all around. The conversion has been done well, and to a really high quality - underfloor heating, a wood-burning stove, comfy beds, good shower, nice wood used throughout. What was really nice was that Marilyn made us feel incredibly welcome but then left us to it - we picked up the key and then found some food supplies, welsh cakes and a lovely card welcoming us to the cottage and to Snowdonia :) We were doing a 1 week outdoors course, so really welcomed the comfort of the house in the evenings, and a warm fire around which to dry our clothes!

Well be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am so glad you liked the cottage and found it so welcoming! We would love to welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing