We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy well-furnished apartment in a picturesque...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thirthank...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy well-furnished apartment in a picturesque setting at Betsw-y-Coed”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We had a delightful stay at this very friendly and warm accommodation - a single bedroom flat, with a large lounge (with TV, wi-fi, DVDs, books, magazines etc.) and a well-equiped kitchen with a comfy dining table. The entire apartment including the shower (ensuite) and the washroom were sparkling clean when we got there after our long journey and Bill was waiting for us with the keys (through a private backdoor entrance). The flat is ideally located, a short walk to the city centre (railway station, bus station, hotels, pubs, and grocery stores) and surrounded by hills. All in all, it was an excellent getaway and we highly recommended this affordable accommodation!

Thank you Bill!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stevenjon...
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Bill and Marion provide an excellent service at their B&B. A great homely atmosphere and a 5^ award winning apartment. Great continental breakfast service. Tea/Coffee making facilities. (Breakfast is in the fridge).

Apartment was much more than I expected with alarm clock, Sky TV for the rainy nights. Great double bed, well stocked bathroom and a nice hot shower. If you need one there are hot water bottles in the bathroom. Little touches such as games and magazines if you are a reader or have children with you. Nice sofa and living room area. Dining table for breakfast. Spacious very light and nice view from both front and back windows.

Location is great for walking into the village of Betws-y-coed only a few minutes walk to the shops and central village area. Located close to petrol station and train station. A great break for walking/cycling visiting the mountain scenery.

I would definitely stay again when i am in the area. Thanks again Bill and Marion

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warwickshire
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing