We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Wonderful! A Really Great FInd”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer sun!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer sun!
View from our secret garden of the cottage View of the Conwy from the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Summer sun!
View from our secret garden of the cottage
View of the Conwy from the cottage
Living room/ kitchen area
Directly in front, the famous stepping stones
From the opposite bank of the river
Living room/ kitchen area
Entrance to living room/ kitchen area
View of the river from the garden
Living room/ dining area
View of the rear of the cottage from the road
Living/ kitchen / dining area
Kitchen area, well equipped
Quality Morso woodturning stove, prepped & ready to burn!
Bedroom two window to rear
Bedroom one, the platform bedroom
Bedroom one
Bedroom one
Second bedroom
Bathroom window to rear
Luxury bathroom with heated floor
Bathroom mirror
Our beautiful front garden in the summer
View of cottage from the opposite bank
The entrance track
View of cottage from the walk to Llyn Elsi
Our patio area with brick built barbecue, a must in the summer!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neil_Suss...
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful! A Really Great FInd”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed fairly nearby in 2017 but wanted something a bit different for our next holiday. After lots of searching found Glanrhyd Cottage. Hardly a week went by before the holiday without me looking at the pictures and simply looking forward to visiting the cottage.

The minute you drive over the cattle grid you realise you are somewhere completely different and in the distance Glanrhyd Cottage comes into view.

It's a picturesque cottage in a picturesque location. We loved it and will definitely return, more than likely in 2019 and 2020.

Everything was really clean and tidy and a very comfortable bed with fresh and clean smelling bedding. Lovely bathroom too.

We couldn't wait to sit in the garden and enjoy the view. And we didn't! We quickly unpacked and enjoyed tea and cake in the garden watching the nearby golfers and the river Conwy.

It's a short and scenic walk into Betws-yCoed (over Sappers Bridge) where we went for dinner six nights and 1 night at The Bee in Eglwysbach.

The property is very well looked after and the kitchen is equipped with everything you could want.

We were very lucky with the weather as the sun shone every day apart from our last afternoon - so enjoyed sundowners in the garden most evenings.

My only regret is that I didn't book two weeks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
Wow thank you for your lovely review. We’d love you to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdunn601
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Snowdonia break”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed for three nights at the idyllic riverside cottage of Glan Rhyd. Everything was superb . A perfect base to explore the delights of Snowdonia. It’s close enough to Betws y coed with all it’s shops and restaurants, yet remote enough to feel totally tranquil and peaceful. The ever changing river running past the garden makes this cottage so special. All in all a wonderful base for Snowdonia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thanks so much we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sivyer
2 reviews
“Fantastic cottage!”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Had a fantastic stay at this cottage over half term. Cottage was excellent, had a very homely feel and well equipt with all the things needed for our stay. Location was also excellent, wonderful views of the river and golf course, whilst being peaceful and quiet.
Will definitely be coming back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2018
Thanks so much we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0000Topca...
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My husband & I have just had a lovely, relaxing week at Glanrhyd Cottage.
The location is perfect, only a short walk into Betws-Y-Coed. The River Conwy running past the garden is amazing.
Although the weather wasn’t kind, it didn’t matter. We walked when we could & visited the local areas.
The cottage has everything you need for your stay & has so much character inside & out.
I can imagine it’s even more idyllic in the warmer weather, when you can use the bbq & various seating areas.
We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Wonderful thanks very much we look forward to you returning!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces5...
1 review
“Stunning loved it”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic place, really enjoyed our stay. This is a home rather then a rental, which makes you feel so welcome. Very cosy and was lovely to come home to a wood burner. The location is good but didn't like walking in the dark home from the village along the fast road, however this allowed you privacy also. Thank you for the wonderful place.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Thanks so much we hope you will return one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing