We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location and tranquil cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer sun!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer sun!
View from our secret garden of the cottage View of the Conwy from the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Summer sun!
View from our secret garden of the cottage
View of the Conwy from the cottage
Living room/ kitchen area
Directly in front, the famous stepping stones
From the opposite bank of the river
Living room/ kitchen area
Entrance to living room/ kitchen area
View of the river from the garden
Living room/ dining area
View of the rear of the cottage from the road
Living/ kitchen / dining area
Kitchen area, well equipped
Quality Morso woodturning stove, prepped & ready to burn!
Bedroom two window to rear
Bedroom one, the platform bedroom
Bedroom one
Bedroom one
Second bedroom
Bathroom window to rear
Luxury bathroom with heated floor
Bathroom mirror
Our beautiful front garden in the summer
View of cottage from the opposite bank
The entrance track
View of cottage from the walk to Llyn Elsi
Our patio area with brick built barbecue, a must in the summer!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
9Louise9
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful location and tranquil cottage”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We absolutely loved this cottage and it's location. It has the advantage of being just out of the village, but within easy walking distance. Will visit again. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location by river
Liked least: Trip advisor was a bit slow on returning the deposit
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thanks for your kind words. We'd love you to return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazzles_a...
1 review
“I wish it was my home ♡♡”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A gorgeous cottage in a stunning location. The only problem was we didn't want to ever leave. Perfectly placed right on the river surrounded by sheep fields. Tip: the sheep love Rich Tea biscuits but tend to head-butt!!! Betwsy village is a short walk (there is a foot path short cut down that takes you off the main road just by the red post box) The Royal Oak has a huge beer garden and good food. Would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thanks for your kind words. We'd love you to return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
1 review
“the perfect place”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a fantastic cottage. Set on the river Conwy, with its own parking and stunning scenery.proper old cottage feel but done in a lovely way. I'm certain we'll return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thanks for your kind words. We'd love you to return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jclharris
LONDON
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what the doctor ordered...”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A stay in Glanrhyd will wash your worries away... and that's without having to get wet in the beautiful river running literally past you, but that's an option too for the bold.

We had the most fabulous weekend unwinding in this little Welsh idyll. Roaring fire, games aplenty, a good movie and few glasses to help losing the games, what else would you need?

The cottage is the perfect size for a small group or family and faultlessly maintained. Around you, sheep graze, robins juggle worms for the nest and swallows swoop across the swirling river. You do feel like you're tapping into a little secret here. You're also a short walk away from the village if you should need anything and also a not so short walk away from a long walk, they are all around you, spectacular!

A perfect bolt hole from those taxing everyday realities...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thanks for your kind words. We'd love you to return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thanks for your kind words. We'd love you to return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing