We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
157
20
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
20
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interrogation room tea and cake lawyers room handcuff room the river on arrival lovely garden oatcakes quirky decor short walk to the shops prepared fresh fruit a great stay packed breakfast sparkling clean lavash bread an extremely high standard bathroom door
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely house with well-equipped rooms including coffee and tea facilities. The location is great, in the middle of the town. The breakfast selection was splendid, and the hosts were warmly welcoming. We enjoyed every bit of our stay!

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank TinaLangholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at The Courthouse, it was recommended by my Mum & Dad who stay every year nearby.
Richard & Tanya immediately came across as very friendly and helpful from their email.
There is private parking next to the b&b.
Once we arrived Richard was very welcoming, the whole b&b is themed after ‘The Old Courthouse’ which shown incredible attention to detail.
The room was very immaculate & we were also shown the new jacuzzi bath which was amazing!!!!
Everything you could possibly think of has been already thought of in the b&b.
The breakfast was also fantastic, also in the ‘Courthouse’ theme, you order the night before, using a form in your room, which Richard also explained. They cater for all dietary requirements & nothing was too much. Creating a seamless service in the morning.
Would highly recommend & wouldn’t stay anywhere else.
Thank you so much Richard & Tanya

Danielle & Ian x

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travelling_DLG_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henllys, Owner at The Courthouse (Henllys), responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Danielle & Ian, thank you so much for your review and all the compliments! We love it when our guests are so happy with their stay! It was a pleasure to meet you and to host you both and we hope to be able toi welcome you to The Courthouse again in the future. Kind regards Richard & Tanya x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

A great place to stay, the hospitality was outstanding and the breakfasts were excellent!

Stayed in the Cell Room, this was very quirky, spotless and had everything you need!

We will definitely recommend and will stay again on our next visit to Betws-y-Coed

Nigel & Tracey Walker

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey2529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We booked for one night, with a view to walking in the area.
The welcome we received was more than we had expected and proved to be a pointer to the service we would receive during our short stay. The room was very comfortable and clean.The breakfast was excellent. We would recommend this B&B to anyone. T&L White

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terry1944_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Had a great stay at the Courthouse. Greeted warmly upon arrival. Room was very pleasant with lots of information on local amenities. Great breakfast and lunchbox options for a day out walking. Would definitely stay again.

Rebecca and Richard H

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richardhankinsfbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews