We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Cottage and lovely owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Our house in the garden overlooking Snowdonia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our house in the garden overlooking Snowdonia
The Snowdon Range from Capel Curig Our house, front approach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Our house in the garden overlooking Snowdonia
The Snowdon Range from Capel Curig
Our house, front approach
The Garden House - terrace view
The Garden House - double door entrance, covered area on the sunny side.
The Garden House - kitchen entrance
The Lounge - garden and mountains view
The Dining Room - gardens view
The Twin Bedroom - garden view
9. Picture window - from the Lounge
The Lounge
The en-suite bathroom
Lounge easily converts to bedroom in 10 secs
Shower room - difficult to photograph!
Part of the Kitchen
11. Lilies
12. Irises
13. Garden steps
14. Magnolia beside the pond
15. Cherry
16. Azaleas
17. More garden steps
18. Fuschia
19. Garden - arched entrance
20. The top garden
21. Rose
23. Summer residence
25. The Willow
26. Rhodo bush
27. The front lawn - mountain view
35. Climbing in  Snowdonia
Monty and Pamela Martin - The Ascent of Snowdon
Nick Martin at the Standing Stone, Miners' / PyG Track, Snowdon
Daniel Martin - Navigator, Snowdon
31. Betws-y-Coed - Pont-y-Pair (Bridge of the Cauldron)
34. Caernarfon Castle
32. Blubell Wood
37. Conwy harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ash79rebe...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage and lovely owners”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic stay at the country garden house. The cottage is cozy and very well equipped. Geoffrey and Wendy are a lovely couple and very helpful with everything from giving us cycling tips and making sure we were comfortable. We had coffee with them on one evening and exchanged cycling stories. I would highly recommend this cottage for anyone wanting to explore the area on foot or bikes. Betws y Coed is very child friendly and has lovely places to eat. The location of the cottage is excellent with amazing views. Also directions to the cottage couldn't have been more precise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and owners were very sweet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Dear Ashwin and Biking Mates,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor; we appreciate that very much and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here.

I am afraid that our input was quite minimal compared to yourselves; it was obvious from the moment you arrived that you were going to enjoy yourselves - whatever the weather. Despite coming on one of the wettest weekends of the year (how did you manage that?) you completed the Marin Trail in double-quick time. Well done! I shall always remember you all hosing down your bikes and also hosing yourselves.

We loved hearing about your biking exploits as it is some time now since we last had bikes. The next best thing to doing it is swapping stories about it!

We very much look forward to seeing you again. Would you like us to book some fine weather for you? - or would that spoil your fun!

Sincerely,

Geoffrey and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandhyaMo...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Must stay if visiting Snowdonia”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Extremely lovely cottage with all necessary amenities. Stayed there with my family and we completely enjoyed the place along with its lovely gardens and great views. The owners Wendy and Geoffrey are such lovely people: extremely helpful, gave us tips on walking routes, places to see and even gave us a lift back home when we got lost during one of our walks. We had dinner in the garden gazing at beautiful mountain views. Close drive to the various trekking routes for Snowdon. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and location
Liked least: not very good wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Dear Sandhya, Vivek, Krishna Kumari and Moise,

Thank you very much for your review.

Well! You certainly got a lot done in the short time that you were here, climbing Snowdon the highest mountain in Wales, and braving the Zip Wires at Blaenau Ffestiniog. Not forgetting your getting lost on one of our lovely local walks. It was a pleasure to "rescue" you in the LandRover. Happy to help, any time, and looking forward to seeing you all again sometime.

Sincerely,

Geoffrey and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulnaz H
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Absolutely gorgeous cottage with everything you need away from home. Extremely helpfull owners Geoffery & Wendy. Loved the garden and very well presented. Will recommend to everyone who loves country life and peace.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Dear Naz, Urooj and Family,
Thank you very much for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to meeting you again sometime.
Yours sincerely,
Geoffrey and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Achillies...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The stay was an absolute delight.. Amazing property which is well organised. Geoffery and Wendy are the perfect hosts. They have gone to great lengths to ensure that we had a comfortable stay, from the well organised catalogues of maps, activities and attractions to the crystal clear instructions about anything and everything inside the house. Happy to recommend this place and we are sure to be back visiting this lovely little place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
Dear Rahul, Gayatri, Krish, Sai, and Seetha

Thank you for such a nice Trip Advisor review; we really appreciate our guests taking the trouble to submit a review, thank you.

We are happy that you enjoyed your brief stay here. It was very nice to meet you all and to make your acquaintance - we enjoyed your company and were very interested to hear all about India

We hope that you had an uneventful journey home and that Sai and Seetha are becoming more accustomed to our British weather. Coming directly from near-equatorial 35°C, Sai and Seetha must have been a bit shocked, even with our central heating and supplementary electric fires. We are happy that you found the house warm enough but you may be interested to learn that after you left we received two new, huge radiators - so even equatorial guests will feel "just like home".

We look forward to meeting you again sometime,

Sincerely,

Geoffrey and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123shirle...
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot--Perfect Hosts”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Garden House is even better than the pictures. The gardens and flowers are amazing! The house itself is comfortable, spacious and has everything you need. We stayed in a variety of vacation rentals during our month in Britain and this was by far our favorite. It felt like home. The organized files with maps and brochures of everything in the area were quite helpful. Both my husband and Geoff love maps, so they spent some happy times poring over them.
We had some car troubles and Geoff and Wendy went out of their way to help us. We are back in Southern California suffering through another heat wave and really miss the cool weather and this beautiful spot in Wales. Thank you, Geoff and Wendy for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The homey atmosphere, the gardens, and the hosts.
Liked least: Having to go outside for wifi, but the rural nature of the property more than made up for it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Dear Shirley and Bill,
Thank you very much for your very generous Review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here so much - we also enjoyed your company.
We are glad that you enjoyed our "cool" weather in September; actually, we thought it was quite warm! And now, in October, we have had some lovely hot, dry days. Not quite Californian, of course.
We hope that you enjoyed your trip up to Scotland and that you survived the rather large midges that they say the Scots breed especially to keep out the English invaders.
Sincerely,
Geoff and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing