We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely House and Gardens”
other travellers have booked this property
Our house in the garden overlooking Snowdonia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our house in the garden overlooking Snowdonia
The Snowdon Range from Capel Curig Our house, front approach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Our house in the garden overlooking Snowdonia
The Snowdon Range from Capel Curig
Our house, front approach
The Garden House - terrace view
The Garden House - double door entrance, covered area on the sunny side.
The Garden House - kitchen entrance
The Lounge - garden and mountains view
The Dining Room - gardens view
The Twin Bedroom - garden view
9. Picture window - from the Lounge
The Lounge
The en-suite bathroom
Lounge easily converts to bedroom in 10 secs
Shower room - difficult to photograph!
Part of the Kitchen
11. Lilies
12. Irises
13. Garden steps
14. Magnolia beside the pond
15. Cherry
16. Azaleas
17. More garden steps
18. Fuschia
19. Garden - arched entrance
20. The top garden
21. Rose
23. Summer residence
25. The Willow
26. Rhodo bush
27. The front lawn - mountain view
35. Climbing in  Snowdonia
Monty and Pamela Martin - The Ascent of Snowdon
Nick Martin at the Standing Stone, Miners' / PyG Track, Snowdon
Daniel Martin - Navigator, Snowdon
31. Betws-y-Coed - Pont-y-Pair (Bridge of the Cauldron)
34. Caernarfon Castle
32. Blubell Wood
37. Conwy harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colin C
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely House and Gardens”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My partner and I stayed for a weekend and wished we could have stayed longer. We were met by Wendy who was very welcoming and showed us where everything was and was helpful without being intrusive. The location is stunning set high in the hills overlooking Snowdonia.The gardens are amazing with a profusion of colourful plants and everywhere you go there is a place to sit and take in the views. The accommodation is very nice and has ever thing you could possibly want. The fold down bed in the lounge, should you need it, is as good as a regular bed and literally takes 30 seconds to take out and put away. There is a well presented kitchen with plenty of cooking equipment and utensils. There is free WiFi which is very useful and almost a libraries worth of information on places to visit and things to do.
The single track road up is quite narrow but is so little used that we did not find it a problem.
We will definitely be returning in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am sorry to have been so long in responding to your kind review. Would you please see the review dated August 9, 2015? - where you can read my detailed response to everyone who has been kind enough to take the trouble to submit a review and who has not been thanked.

Sincerely,

Geoffrey
13.08.2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Reviewed 19 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 May 2013
Dear Colin and Ann,

Thank you for posting such a nice review on Trip Adviser! It is very rewarding to know that you were comfortable here and enjoyed your stay, and that you appreciated our lovely garden.

Your description of the whizz-away bed is clearer than mine on our website, so it will be very helpful to people enquiring in the future.

We are very pleased indeed that you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to meeting you both again, sometime.

Sincerely,

Wendy and Geoffrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annecy
Reviewed 5 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 May 2013
Cher Manu, Nathalie, Coralie and Juliette,

Not "cool" in the literal sense, I hope! Our central heating is free of charge to, and controllable by, all of our guests. Rather warm, I would say.

Je vous remercie pour v?tre lettre a Trip Advisor. Wendy et moi, nous sommes très joyeux que vous avez le bon vacance en Snowdonia.

Je m'excuse, tous nos lits sont "standard double or single" - at nous n'avons pas le lit "King Size" pour v?tre père, Manu, qui est 2 metres!

Merci pour v?tre faire de remarques à propos du jardin très jolie. Oui, il est très jolie.

English:

We apologise for not being able to offer our French guest a King-size bed. However, we are very pleased indeed that your family enjoyed you stay with us and appreciated our beautiful garden. We certainly enjoyed your company and look forward to your visiting us again sometime.

Bon vacances, Manu, Nathalie, Coralie and Juliette,

A bientôt,

Geoffrey and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Midlands
Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2013
Dear Pamela, Monty, Daniel and Nick,

Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed having you all to stay. Thanks especially to Nick for sorting out our Wifi problem. Well done, Nick!

We are glad that you liked using our walking route "cards" (more like big pages). As we have been here a long time, we know all the best places and routes - often completely different to the published routes - so it is especially nice when visitors like going to places that we recommend.

Thanks also for taking all those photos while out walking; a picture is worth a thousand words, so I will incorporate them into the new route cards. Keep an eye on our website, snowdonia.uk.net and you will soon see some of your photos!

We look forward to meeting you all sometime in the future,

Sincerely,

Geoffrey and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AGB115
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and 5 star service from the owners”
Reviewed 29 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Beautiful clean cottage, fantastic gardens (extremely well kept and many places to sit and take in the scenery) - a much needed relaxing long weekend stay in a great location with breathtaking views.

Lots of leaflets and brochures about walks/museums etc and surrounding areas in the cottage which is most helpful.

Geoffrey and Wendy are lovely and so welcoming nothing is too much trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breathtaking views and fantastic gardens
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2012
Thank you, Anna and Richard for your kind comments.

The views of our garden and the hills of Snowdonia were fast disappearing behind misted double glazing, and the contractors had just started to replace 26 of them - when you telephoned to enquire about vacancies. Phew! That was a bit of a panic, but we managed to get cleaned up before you both arrived. How nice it was to have such pleasant guests visit us after all that.

We very much enjoyed having you and hope that you will come again - if only for you to chill out from your hectic professional lives. If you can give us a little more notice next time, we may be able to arrange for some fine weather for you as well!

Sincerely

Geoffrey and Wendy Tyson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing