We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Linda J
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 29 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

This is truly a beautiful stone cottage in the forest with superb waterfalls just off the garden! Very well equipped with everything you could possibly need for your stay. We were blessed with gorgeous weather whilst there which was a huge bonus. Lovely and quiet with no neighbours, which was ideal with our very noisy grandchildren! Would love to go back some time. We all loved it.

Date of stay: April 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow, excellent cottage, very warm and inviting, we called it the Hansel and gretel cottage”
Reviewed 14 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

On arrival the owners met us they were very friendly and scones cream and jam went down really well with a cup of tea after a long drive, the cottage was about the most equipped that we have had, home from home, very warm, walks from the cottage and mountain biking, excellent location for exploring north Snowdonia, only took 30 minutes to drive to Conwy, about the same for the Glyders, close to Betws-y-Coed, lots of take always in Llanrwst we will definitely be back. I had to drag my husband away at the end of our stay otherwise he would have been talking with the owner all day.

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint Cottage”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was a beautiful located cottage away from the beaten track, also it is perfectly located to visit North Wales. However, when I go on holiday I like anonymity, one of the reasons for booking self catering cottages. We were a little late due to a trip to minor injuries, however the owners were still at the cottage at 5 O'clock getting it ready for our arrival. Although the scones were a lovely touch, I didn't think we needed to have a tour of the cottage and explanations on how their electrical equipment worked, I find investigating the cottage part of the holiday and rather fun. Not having a key box is ludicrous, there should be one! With a sigh we sat down and tried to drink in the ambience of the cottage - were here at last, but we were not alone for long as the owner felt it necessary to come back into the cottage to explain how the shower worked, REALLY! On her departure I made sure the door was locked .It would be a good idea for an information booklet to be made with all the pertinent information in it, as this is our experience with other cottages we have stayed in, which have been many. I agree with previous holiday makers about the very dated kitchenware and bathroom (I never thought I would see an avocado bathroom suite this side of the eighties) I was very disappointed with the cleanliness of the cottage. I had to wash pots as there was still food stuck on some of the plates, and the painted wood work was very dirty, there was damp coming through more each day in one of the bedrooms, however to top it all I was disgusted to find blood on the toilet seat. We left early as the noise from the water in any format made dreadful noises waking up other visitors who stayed with us and the shower as such we had to queue to use it. I am sure a separate shower room could be made as well as the bathroom, as the cottage boasts it is for 6 guests.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
366daniel...
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chocolate Box Cottage”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

No picture can discribe the wonderful feel of this beautiful cottage!
Set in gorgeous woodland and with two waterfalls in the back garden..
Everything in perfect working order en well stocked kitchen.
We had e great time walking en plenty activies nearby.
Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo T
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unique cosy cottage”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having read previous reviews and looked at the pictures we were fairly confident that it was going to be good accomodation however no words can really describe the cosiness, homeliness, uniqueness and quirkiness of this 400 year old abode. This is like going back in time but with the essentials you need plus some luxuries eg the dishwasher. There was no signal and couldn't connect to WiFi but hey, we wanted to get away from it all so no complaints there. Inside it was a delight to explore the place, the two spiral staircases, the extra sitting room, the secret garden all just lovely. Kathy and Adrian are lovely owners who have provided everything you need for a comfortable stay. The cream tea set out on arrival was an extra treat after a 4 hour journey. We fell in love with this place as most visitors do and our only disappointment was that it's booked up for the whole of the summer so our 2nd visit will have to wait!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.