We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
271
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
271
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cottage room host paul made us feel breakfast was excellent cooked breakfast short walk from the centre the ground floor recommend staying here beautiful cottage the river a lovely stay b and b comfy bed full english breakfast climb snowdon off street parking stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, lovely host, cosy common area, easy parking and great breakfast only negative was the wifi didn't work in our room however it wasn't a big drama. It was also close to very beautiful walking trails.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Ashlee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent location in North Wales. Paul was a perfect host. We stayed in the cottage at the back of the house and it was superb. The breakfast was excellent too. Well worth it's superb rating. Thanks Paul for everything.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We booked the cosy cottage and was surprised at the facilities within. You select your breakfast items the days before and the breakfast is great and filled us for the day. Paul the owner was very friendly and very helpful we will be back.

Room tip: Book the cottage it is the best.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pter4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay and Paul made us feel very welcome. The room was comfortable and clean and our breakfast was very tasty. We would certainly stay again when we are next in the area. The B and B is located in a nice area with good parking.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G449WGianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a trip to snowdon, we were welcomed by Paul and made to feel very welcome straight away, we had our MTB’s and he allowed them to be stored in his utility. The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was also very nice.
Overall a very nice stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tunst81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews