We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small Cottage in lovely village. Excellent hiking...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 12 Gwynant Street

The Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Living Room
The magnificent stone fireplace The Garden Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
The Living Room
The magnificent stone fireplace
The Garden Terrace
Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Twin Bedroom
Front of the House
New Kitchen
Downstairs toilet in utility
bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
G A
Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small Cottage in lovely village. Excellent hiking base”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

After a receiving all the details from the friendly owner we made our way to Beddgelert on a day with torrential rainfall. The waterfalls running down to the roads and the swollen river were quite a sight.
We found the cottage in good condition, clean and well equipped.
The newly installed fitted kitchen has everything one might need. The dining area is spacious.
The lounge area is cosy especially with a fire in the woodburner.
The three bedrooms are small and tidy.
We loved the garden - weather permitting...
Beddgelert is an excellent base for hiking. Snowdon, the Glyders, Tryfan and Siabod are just a few minutes away. We posted some hikes on outdooractive.com
Several Trust properties and Bodnant Garden are within a 45min drive.
Beddgelert has a well stocked village store and Porthmaddog (15min) has several superstores.
We liked the food in the Tnaronnen Inn and the beer at the Prince Llewelyn...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you so much. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the torrential rain didn't affect your enjoyment of the beauty that surrounds beddgelert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamC3503
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in the heart of Snowdonia”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We usually camp at Cae Du in the village but wanted more comfort this year.
We know the village very well and knew immdeiately where the cottage was and where the shop was to pick up the key from.

On road parking we managed within a maximum of 20 yds from the front door every day, no problem backing up to unload/load the car, although on yellow lines.

Cottage itself was clean, tidy and very welcoming. Kitchen appears to be pretty new and well kiited out, large fridge, dishwasher, microwave and a washing machine in the utility area.

There were only two of us and the main bedroom was a good size for a miners cottage.

Bathroom again was modern and very clean and looked to have been refitted.

The garden has a few steps to climb but the views are gorgeous and its a lovely suntrap in the afternoon.

Be careful if you are over 5'8' as the doorways are low, as Is tge stairway headroom but you only bang your head once and then remember to duck !

Super speedy wifi is also included and is free.

Only a very short walk to the three pet friendly pubs in the village.

Beddgelert is probably one of the nicest places in Snowdonia as a base for walking, cycling and beaches.

We loved the place that much we have booked another week later in the year, we need to fire that log burner up !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, access to the village, cleanliness.
Liked least: Nothing !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you so much Sam. We are delighted you are returning again so soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage, Perfectly Positioned in Idyllic Village”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for a week in June which was fantastic catered for all our needs and then some. The Living Room was spacious and comfy with an OK TV and Freesat, the Dining area made up of a large table easily able to sit 6 people round plus sideboard stuffed with games for all ages. The kitchen for me is the highlight of the place though as its packed full with everything you need and flows really well. You can tell that it has been done up recently. To finish up downstairs there's a utility room and downstairs toilet.
Upstairs contains 3 bedrooms. 1 with a double bed, 1 with 2 singles (these are pretty creaky), and 1 with a bunk bed. The bathroom is also a decent size and the light on the hallway is a nice touch (it has a sensor so only turns on when you need it).

The location is just fantastic. Parking is on street but we never struggled with 2 large cars. walking into town took all of about 3 minutes and there's a sherpa bus stop right outside should you want to ditch the car. Beddgellert as a location is brilliant as it's centrally located in Snowdonia with all tourist areas less than an hour away by car. The only difficulty is that every road running in is narrow and relatively difficult to drive on (especially when you are confronted with a coach coming the other way). That being said, the A498 towards Pen Y Pass is just stunning.

Overall I am very happy that we stayed here and would certainly look to stay here again should we return to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you so much and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope we can welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Squeek bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Delighted you enjoyed yourselves Gary. Thank you for the lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt N
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy, full of character and set in the perfect location”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

After reading the previous review (a week before we stayed) we were a little apprehensive about the property, but after arriving there we really couldn't see any of the points made. The property was perfect for us (a group of 4 aged between 23 and 35). We were really comfortable and enjoyed a more than inviting lounge complete with a log burner that even the youngest boy scout could get a roaring fire going. The sound of the river just outside the bedrooms helped us sleep in comfortable beds and the large selection of kitchen utensils made it easy for us to cook up a feast most evenings.

If I had to point out one small issue then the property would benefit from a coat hook or two in the entrance, but that's as negative as I can muster :)

Location wise this property can't be faulted, set right in the centre of Beddgelert just 100 yards from the first of many pubs and Bistro's. If you're looking for a holiday exploring Snowdonia during the day and relaxing evenings in a home from home then choose this cottage, you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the comfort of the property
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you so much Matt. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and yes coat hooks inside the door are on our list to do. Hope we can welcome you back again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing