We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy house in excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 12 Gwynant Street

The Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Living Room
The magnificent stone fireplace The Garden Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
The Living Room
The magnificent stone fireplace
The Garden Terrace
Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Twin Bedroom
Front of the House
New Kitchen
Downstairs toilet in utility
bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karin898
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location but disappointing accommodation”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Bedgelert is a lovely location ideal for walking with several pubs and a great bistro, This cottage however is overall disappointing. It is very clean and has been updated bathroom and kitchen-wise which were fine albeit kitchen utensils limited and it would have been nice to not to have to go straight out in search of loo rolls when we arrived! Great patio area at the back and view and quite private.
The lounge area however is uninviting and the cottage was quite cold. This wasn't helped by the most disappointing bit for us - the log burner was awful. Despite good experience of lighting a real fire and trying every conceivable method, it took us until our last night to get anything other than a fire burning for more than 2 minutes. Even then it lets out no heat whatsoever when closed. It either needed a seriously good clean out or is not working properly. The duvets are of poor quality but thankfully we took our own. Beds quite comfy however, but only a double. Our overall feeling is that the owners haven't quite got it right with making this a good customer experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. Its a shame you didn't contact us while you were at the cottage so that we could have helped make your time there more enjoyable.
With regard to the lounge area, it is exactly as the picture on the website shows, I'm sorry you found this uninviting. We have not had any reported issues with the log burner and are at the cottage ourselves at the moment with no problems both lighting the fire and getting it hot enough to heat the radiator and hot water. Only sorry you did't call so that we could have offered advice to ensure you had a warm and cosy stay.
With 12 utensils in the the utensil pot next to the hob and further items in the drawer, I'm very surprised to hear you felt utensils were limited. Being a keen cook myself I wanted to ensure the kitchen had everything I would look for - from wooden spoons to ice cream scoop, from parmesan grater to whisks. There is a George Forman Grill, electric hand whisk and cake tins to bake cakes if you desire. I would be delighted to supply any additional items I have missed.
I'm very sorry there were no toilet rolls on your arrival, this is something that we like to ensure is available and must have been an over sight on this one occasion.
With regard to the duvets, there were 2 which were of a poorer quality, although brand new, we have upgraded them following your feedback.
Delighted to hear you enjoyed the patio area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina S
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy house in excellent location”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We all really enjoyed our stay. This house has everything you possibly need- starting from very well equipped kitchen, very speedy Wi-Fi, lovely back garden and wonderful views. It is located in very lovely village where are shops, couple pubs if you decide to go to eat outside. The Snowdon mountain is about 25 min drive while enjoying stunning view. What is really impressed me - house owner response to the problems! Actually the problem we had was fixed in 20 minutes after we spoke. Amazing! We would definitely recommend this property as we already looking for the dates to come back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Thank you Lina. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surichard...
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Sturdy cottage so no noise from the neighbours, close to a quiet road but this did not bother us.
Certainly large enough for a family of six.
Clean and with everything we needed.
We enjoyed breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea on the sunny patio which although close to the centre of the village is very secluded.
Very short walk into Beddgelert where there are plenty of places to eat.
Good for walking directly from the cottage and with beaches only half an hour away.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Delighted you enjoyed yourself. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_Rcg
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage for peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This lovely cottage is set in the heart of Beddgelert and has amazing views from both the living room and back garden with many cafes and restaurants within a few minutes walk.

The cottage is extremely cosy and on the few rainy evenings we had we really enjoyed lighting the log burner and drying out from the day! On the sunnier evenings we enjoyed a glass of wine in the lovely terraced garden.

Travelling with our family and a dog we found the cottage had everything that we needed from space to store bikes through to drying facilities and board games for the children. We particularly liked the fact that we fell asleep listening to the nearby river at night!

We had a great week exploring Snowdonia and this was the ideal base to come back too, we would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing