We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
An interesting afternoon

The copper mill was recommended to us by a friend so we popped past one afternoon. It was a really... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
jsagtraveltheworld
,
Hampshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
A break from the storm!

We visited the copper mines as some relief form the torrential rain of storm Callum. Having said... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
marvelmartin
,
Derby, UK
Read all 565 reviews
  
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
179
187
120
39
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
187
120
39
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hard hats self guided tour own pace metal detecting gold panning audio commentary sound effects interesting tour steep steps small museum gift shop information points worth a visit stalactites and stalagmites walking boots lakeside walk rainy day
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Fascinating look at how mining used to be when pick and shovels ruled.The whole thing dug by hand I found it amazing there is a good gift shop and a little cafe for a cuppa and a snack after your visit

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank kevin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We liked the way your could se the mine workings at your own pace with six audio information points. You got a real feel for what it must have been like to work here.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank allenr73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour around Sygun copper mine. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Amazing history coupled by amazing views in an amazing place.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank LeilaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

I had been meaning to visit Sygun (pronounced sugin) for some time. The whole site is well laid out and signposted, with a cafe and giftshop. It was not busy for my visit but the staff were very pleasant and chatty. The route through the mine is well sign posted and I liked the fact that you guide yourself around. There are 186 steps to climb, so not for the fainthearted, the tunnels are narrrow and low but clearly lit.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 350steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Great attraction, very helpful and friendly staff. Love the way you go round at your own pace. Infomation sound clips were informative and interesting. Gave you a real feel how the mine operated. Well worth the visit.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank MSboy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews