We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable,enjoyable return visit to No 8”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No 8 The Sidings

Open plan coastal style living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan coastal style living area
Views out across Red Wharf Bay and Pentraeth Forest Fully fitted kitchen with modern appliances, including integrated dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Open plan coastal style living area
Views out across Red Wharf Bay and Pentraeth Forest
Fully fitted kitchen with modern appliances, including integrated dishwasher
Dining area comfortably seats four
Rear facing double bedroom with sea views
Double bedroom
Ensuite shower room
Al fresco dining on the patio with stunning panoramic views
One many nautical accents throughout the house
Comfortable twin bedroom with coastal decor
Coastal style bed linen and towels
No 8 the Sidings - a nod to the site's previous life as a railway cutting
Newly built in 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pentraeth, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CookieMan...
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A comfortable,enjoyable return visit to No 8”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Another lovely stay at No 8 The Sidings this April, we were so happy with our previous stay we all decided to return to Anglesey for a short break this Easter holidays. The cottage is decorated beautifully with everything thought of inside and out. The location is great for trips out around the Anglesey, and the view over Red Wharf Bay is beautiful.

We highly recommend No 8 and we are sure to return again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
We love to welcome guests back for repeat visits, it re-enforces our aim which is to provide visitors with a great holiday experince. As you mention the cottage is in a really good location for exploring the Island but it is also only a short drive away from many other resorts around the North Wales coast. We are so lucky that the cottage affords us with such beautiful views of Red Wharf Bay and Pentraeth Forest. Perhaps the next time you visit will coincide with some summer sun and you can eat alfresco in the garden whilst 'feasting your eyes' on the magnificent view. Thank you for your positive feedback. Best wishes, Elizabeth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawnydood...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The owner Elizabeth was more than helpful with advice on travel ( warning us of floods on major roads) the house was very clean and great care has been taken in the really thoughtful decor. It's beautiful - all beach / seaside themed. It was cosy and comfortable. A lovely house to return to after a full day out on the island. Anglesey is really beautiful and such a relaxing place to escape to. Thanks Elizabeth for a great holiday. Dawn, sean , edwin and eric

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
I'm very pleased you enjoyed your time in No 8 and that you found it to be stylish and cosy - especially returning 'home' in such awful weather conditions. We are lucky to be in such a beautiful location. Hope you may visit us again. Best wishes, Elizabeth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful New Years break!”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed in this cosy cottage with friends for New Year 2015 and had a really lovely trip. Despite storms and flooding across the country Elizabeth was very helpful with weather updates and local information (restaurant recommendations, walks etc) prior to our visit. The cottage was perfect, with everything you could need for a comfortable stay! I would recommend this property in an instant and couldn't expect anything more from an owner.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Thanks so much for your kind review. It sounds as though you had a wonderful New Year in No 8 which is fantastic to hear. I'm so glad you found the cottage 'perfect', we spent a lot of time trying to get it 'right'. I hope you'll consider returning again. Best wishes, Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
170mancun...
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed for a pre Christmas get away and to do some walking. The weather was not so bad and we managed to get out each day. The property is beautifully furnished and decorated and very clean. Everything you could need is provided. We would not hesitate in booking this property again if we visit the area in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom for each bedroom
Liked least: hard matresses
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
Thank you for choosing to take a pre-Christmas break in No 8 and thanks also for your delightful review. We're pleased you found the cottage to have good standards of cleanliness and it's lovely to hear you found the furnishings and decor of the cottage so well appointed. We would very much like to welcome you back at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marnie123...
Willaston, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

so easy to book informative, very helpful nothing too much trouble. cottage better than we expected designed, decorated and equipped to very high standard wished we had been staying longer, lovely views of Red Wharf Bay out the windows. Great base for anyone holidaying on Angelsey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: just a lovely cottage in good location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Thank you for your positive feedback. It is delightful to hear that you found the furnishings, equipment and decor of the cottage to be of a high standard, particularly as it is our aim to provide guests with a good holiday experience. Perhaps we may have the opportunity of welcoming you in the future and for a longer stay. Best wishes, Elizabeth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing