We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bodfan is a little haven of peace and tranquility!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bodfan

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bodfan, a large traditional farmhouse, viewed from its front garden Front garden and path
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Bodfan, a large traditional farmhouse, viewed from its front garden
Front garden and path
Back garden path from car park
Back garden
Bodfan side garden
Lounge with multi-fuel stove
Dining room with hatch to kitchen
Kitchen eating area
Well supplied kitchen
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Twin-bedroom
Second twin bedroom
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Double bedroom
Cloakroom with mixer shower
Bathroom with mixer shower
Back garden
Rural view and front field
Occasional visitors to the field
Sunrise over Snowdonia viewed from Bodfan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Holyhead, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amli10
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bodfan is a little haven of peace and tranquility!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights. The owners had thought of everything including leaving a very generous welcome pack for us. They were very friendly and knowledgeable.
The house itself was very comfortable and would easily accommodate 8 people. Well equipped and lovely and warm. Our 2 dogs had a fantastic time with all the land available.
We felt the house was ideally situated as nowhere was more than 20 mins drive away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shambles...
2 reviews
“Country Bliss!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had our reservations when booking this location, simply because we were surrounded by little more than farm land for 2-4 miles. However all 6 of our group loved the location and what's more, the house is just as impressive.

A detached, large farm house in the middle of welsh countryside with substantial rooms sizes, perfect for a large group. Local information was provided and a lovely welcome gift of a bottle of wine was waiting for us on arrival.

We will definitely be back to Angelsey and we will definitely be renting Bodfan again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterE622
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing and comfortable stay in a central location .”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A comfortable house in a quiet rural location with a good sized garden and nearby fields. The house is central so all beaches are easily reachable, although none are very close. The house is suitable for young children. The owner lives nearby and is very helpful if requested.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roomy, comfortable house in rural setting.
Liked least: I found the Anglesy refuse disposal rules a bit fussy.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kind use of the paddock to exercise the dogs was wonderful
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SB242_13
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and spacious property”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

As a party of 7 we spent an enjoyable long weekend at Bodfan. The accommodation and amenities are as detailed and the property is very spacious and comfortable. It is in a tranquil location and, being central, it is very convenient to visit anywhere on Anglesey, which we did! The owners, who live next door, are very welcoming and helpful. If we visit Anglesey again we would return to Bodfan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing