We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy stay at bloom cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bloom Cottage Driveway with parking for two/three cars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bloom Cottage Driveway with parking for two/three cars
Bloom Cottage Conservatory Twilight Bloom Cottage - available all year - centrally heated
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Bloom Cottage Driveway with parking for two/three cars
Bloom Cottage Conservatory
Twilight Bloom Cottage - available all year - centrally heated
Kitchen with microwave and units.
Kitchen breakfast table
Shower bath
Bathroom with handwashbasin, toilet and bath with shower.  Combi boiler provides hot water.
Steam train pulling into Berwyn station
View from Kings Bridge over River Dee looking up to Bloom Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cas881
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy stay at bloom cottage”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Cottage was spacious for 5 adults and 2 large dogs. Very comfortable and cosy even for November. Great location, views and walks. Will be planning a return visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allentemp...
Conwy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Useful base to explore Llangollen and area”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a good base to explore Llangollen and the surrounding area. Cottage is as described on the website, although bathroom is downstairs which I don't think is mentioned in description. 5 minutes drive to Llangollen where there are things to do and lots of places to eat - but also easy to walk down to the steam railway station, or across the Chain Bridge which gives access to the Horseshoe Falls or a walk along the canal to Llangollen. Chirk Castle and Valle Crucis Abbey are within easy visiting distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Hi Sue

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bloom Cottage. I hope that the downstairs bathroom was not too much of an inconvenience and I will cetainly check my websites. I hope that we will see you again some time in the future. Kind regards Marg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Hi Wayne

Thank you for your kind response and for staying at Bloom Cottage. We hope that you will return again. Kind regards Marge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pamelamor...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cottage and views”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from a weeks stay at bloom cottage its in a quiet location very peaceful and relaxing the cottage has everything you would need for your stay very clean good size bedrooms only downside was no mobile reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bloom Cottage. Thank you for looking after our cottage and leaving it so clean. Mobile signal - please see below an extract from our informaton sheet which we forward to all guests along with directions: 'Mobile phone signals are poor inside the cottage/lodge itself – a good signal is received in the conservatory/garden/decking area and incoming calls can be received if the mobile handset is placed in the lounge/bedroom windows. There is a landline in the cottage for incoming calls only and for use in an emergency.' There is also an excellent wifi broadband signal which I tend to use on 'WhatsApp'. Also there are varying levels of mobile reception depending on provider. Thank you again and we would welcome you back to Bloom Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SP07
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice Cosy Cottage Great Location”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a nice cosy cottage in a good location to venture out into the Snowdonia region. Llangollen village is only a few minutes drive away and local shops have all you'll need. The facilities within the cottages are good, dishwasher really handy, fast Wifi access throughout, NowTV with SkySports !! Great for football fans :-). The views out over the river and looking onto the countryside are amazing. Open fires are also a must for us in a cottage.. we only used the one in the main room which heats the cottage so well, outside bbq area is great if you have the weather. The owners Marge and Rob are great to deal with, helpful and make bookings so simple. Was our 3rd time here and we will be visiting again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Hi Sean thank you very much for your kind review and you are always welcome at Bloom Cottage or Llangollen Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing