We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden gem just a 20 minute walk from Llangollen...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bloom Cottage Driveway with parking for two/three cars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bloom Cottage Driveway with parking for two/three cars
Bloom Cottage Conservatory Twilight Bloom Cottage - available all year - centrally heated
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Bloom Cottage Driveway with parking for two/three cars
Bloom Cottage Conservatory
Twilight Bloom Cottage - available all year - centrally heated
Kitchen with microwave and units.
Kitchen breakfast table
Shower bath
Bathroom with handwashbasin, toilet and bath with shower.  Combi boiler provides hot water.
Steam train pulling into Berwyn station
View from Kings Bridge over River Dee looking up to Bloom Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jkcl61
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location but disappointing standard.”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Bloom Cottage was in a beautiful location with lovely views .
The kitchen was well kitted out. However we felt that the overall cleanliness was not up to standard: bathroom grouting and floor needed attention, carpets and rug not very clean.
The bedding was old.
This spoiled a cottage which is full of character and in a great spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: standard of cleanliness especially bathroom area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Hi Thank you for your review which we found to be very disappointing given the hard work we put in to ensure our guests have a positive experience. Our cottage is cleaned thoroughly prior to arrival of guests 95% of the time by ourselves. We have been trading now for 10 years and when subscribing to Visit Wales were awarded a four star rating. We replace bedding and towels regularly to maintain a high standard. Bedroom carpets are wet cleaned at the beginning and end of the main season. Lounge kitchen and dining room floors are laminated as it is extremely difficult to keep on top of carpets in a holiday rental property. Rugs again are wet cleaned twice a year. We appreciate that different people have differents standards but all in all we feel that your review was extremely harsh. We welcome constructive critism and will certainly look at the grouting to the bathroom floor. The cottage is nearly 150 years old and is always 'work in progress.' Thank you for staying at Bloom Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem just a 20 minute walk from Llangollen with two great pubs on route!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in June to Bloom Cottage. We were a family of 6 and wanted a base to explore the local area. Communal areas (lounge, kitchen and dining room) were large enough for the 6 of us and there was everything we could possibly need in the kitchen to accommodate self catering! We walked down and explored Llangollen on one day and drove to Betsey Coed for our second day which were both lovely. Highlights in the area we're the Chainbridge restaurant and bar a short walk from the cottage over a lovely Chain bridge across the river and the Whitewaters hotel and bar which served amazing food at a good price and has a large outside decking area along the river....pure heaven on a sunny day. Our only criticisms of this cottage was the decoration inside made the lounge seem a bit dark but the beds were all comfy and overall we had a fantastic break. Will defiantly recommend it to our friends and look to book both the cottage and the adjacent cottage next door which sleeps 2 people for a larger group. Owners were very helpful with their restaurant recommendations and pre booking info. Excellent value for money for a group of 6.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms
Liked least: Decor in cottage needs freshening up and no standard tv but that could have been driver error!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kay194
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfectly positioned with spectacular views”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely comfortable accommodation within easy walking distance to the centre of Llangollen. The new mattresses ensured a great nights sleep and the house remained cool for our very hot stay,
The owners who arrived during the stay were so helpful even taking the time to take me into Llangollen along the canal with the dogs.
The view over the river to the Chain House Hotel was amazing with the occasional whistle of the steam engine.
Llangollen has many resturants and bars but the property also has a gas BBQ if you want to sit out and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the locality and the views
Liked least: Not fenced securely for the dog
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn H
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Situation”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Gorgeous views of the River Dee, viaduct and railway line as we sat out on a beautiful evening enjoying a BBQ. Far enough away to make you think you were in the middle of nowhere and close enough to enjoy the town of Llangollen with everything it had to offer. Lovely clean house with plenty of room, comfy beds and everything you need for self catering. One friend who was staying with us had last minute dog sitting problems, but no worries, Bloom Cottage accepts dogs and a quick email to the lovely Marge, confirmed it was no trouble to bring 'Jack' who enjoyed the lovely walks nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gas bbq
Liked least: One bathroom for 6 girls!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely short break”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a few days for short break with friends. We all really liked the views, and location for local activities and eating very good with plenty to do in the local area. The cottage was well equipped and we found the beds comfortable and plenty of storage space. Really appreciated the contact with the owners. Nothing seemed too much trouble and any instructions left were really clear. Wi fi was really useful, there was a mobile signal provided you stepped outside. Very good value overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing