We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Let it snow, let it t snow at Bloom Cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Llangollen Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llangollen Lodge
Decking steps leading to Lodge from car park Large Decking Area with magnificent views of Dee Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Llangollen Lodge
Decking steps leading to Lodge from car park
Large Decking Area with magnificent views of Dee Valley
Decking area with panaramic views
Kitchen with door leading to picnic table
Kitchen/diner with  table to seat four and fridge freezer
Shower room with washhandbasin and toilet
Super Kingsize bed split into two full sized singles on request
Bedroom looking through into lounge and onto kitchen
Ensuite toilet and washhandbasin
Winter view from Llangollen Lodge
View from Llangollen Lodge
Llangollen Lodge is surrounded by open countryside.which lead to many walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie P
1 review
“Let it snow, let it t snow at Bloom Cottage.”
Reviewed 15 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Arrived on a Friday snowy evening to a delightful cottage overlooking the River Dee. It was cosy, warm and so inviting. The log burner was the icing on the cake. Great location, lovely and clean, spacious and peaceful. Wish I was going back this weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2017
Hi Julie thank you so much for your lovely review and for being our guest at Bloom Cottage you are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freezerma...
Calne, Wiltshire,UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Location!”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at the Lodge for a week whilst viewing potential properties to buy in the area. As per the title, the location in the Dee Valley is quite superb but for us, spoilt by the proximity of the A5 and the amount of traffic noise. The Lodge was not as clean as we would have liked it to be and required some cleaning of the cooker and kitchen area before we used anything. It must be said that we are particularly fussy when it comes to cleanliness! There is plenty of everything provided in the kitchen. We also had some bad luck with the internet/tv due to a pesky rodent chewing through a cable. However, Margaret (the owner) did her level best to get the problem fixed, despite being herself out of the country, and kindly allowed us to use the said facilities in the adjacent Cottage which happened to be vacant during our stay. The Lodge is a perfect size for a couple but any more (there is a bed-settee) would be cramped.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Hi John thank you for your very kind and fair review. I am sorry that the property was not up to scratch cleanliness wise. I was out of the country and unfortunately thought I could trust the person i paid to do a good job she was well paid! I normally clean the properties myself and I too have high standards. You were very patient and helpful with the internet and my offer still stands of a couple of nights free of charge if you need to stay in the area again Kind regards Marge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage in a great setting.”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely view of the surrounding hills and the amazing River Dee with the Chainbridge Hotel below between the two bridges. Lovely modern cottage with all amenities. Great walk along the canal to Llangollen with shops and cafes and a walk in the opposite direction to Horshoe Falls. Really enjoyed it hope to return again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thank you for you review and we would be pleased to welcome you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phildiggl...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Lodge.”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Does exactly what it says on the tin ! Lovely little property, with cracking views of the railway & the river Dee. Just far enough out of town, with walks galore surrounding. Everything you need in the warm, clean lodge & great communication from Marge, the property owner. We had a cracking long weekend stay & would not hesitate to come back - Maybe next time in summer, so we can bbq on the deck.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
We are so pleased that our Lodge was enjoyed by these lovely guests. The property was left in an immaculate condition and we would more than welcome these guests back to the Lodge Marge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Hi Thank you so much for your review and we would love to welcome you back to Llangollen Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing