We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfrct”
other travellers have booked this property
Llangollen Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llangollen Lodge
Decking steps leading to Lodge from car park Large Decking Area with magnificent views of Dee Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Llangollen Lodge
Decking steps leading to Lodge from car park
Large Decking Area with magnificent views of Dee Valley
Decking area with panaramic views
Kitchen with door leading to picnic table
Kitchen/diner with  table to seat four and fridge freezer
Shower room with washhandbasin and toilet
Super Kingsize bed split into two full sized singles on request
Bedroom looking through into lounge and onto kitchen
Ensuite toilet and washhandbasin
Winter view from Llangollen Lodge
View from Llangollen Lodge
Llangollen Lodge is surrounded by open countryside.which lead to many walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon M
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfrct”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A perfect cottage. Very clean and tidy. Everything you need inside. Gorgeous surroundings. Loved everything about it. We even stayed an extra night at short notice. Really did not want to come home. Enjoyed every minute being there. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Hi Thank you so much for your review and we are pleased that you had such a good time. We look forward to welcoming you back to Llangollen Lodge Marge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbarara...
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well situated in great walking area.”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Lodge had everything I needed and it was very peaceful sitting outside looking at the lovely views I also had a good view of the steam train below.
The bed and seating were very comfortable.
It was a short walk to the wood for the dog's early morning run.
I joined friends for walks each day and found the area lovely so I hope to return again and I would certainly stay at The Lodge again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: The car park.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
203Magic
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A litttle gem”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Have recently returned from this cottage.a little gem, amazing views,peacful, and within close locality to Llangollen.
Cottage was very cosy,fully equiped and everything worked,owners Marg & Ron were very nice and a genuine couple.
Great wifi reception,loads of DVD,smart TV .
Plenty of hot water,decent size shower.
So much to see in this area,managed to see most of the sites, Chirk Castle.Powis Castle,Erddig House,plus many more.
If you like walking this area is a paradise,the views and paths along the canal and counryside are stunning,and loads of ammenties,all within a few miles.
Would have given 5 stars but the parking area was a little awkward.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking Area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Hi Nora it was lovely to meet with you and thank you for the helpful review. We are working on the parking area. We hope that you will return to Llangollen Lodge and thank you for your kind comments Marge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber230
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful view over river and valley”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Booked easily and quickly over tripadvisor web site. Good communication with owner how gave clear directions and instructions on how to get key, etc. The accommodation was clean, there were plenty of towels and everything we could have wanted in the kitchen. It did look a bit like it was put together in a hurry - gaps in skirting boards, laminate not laid very carefully, a new door that had been varnished over the sticker.

The location is good for exploring the area. The view is stunning. There is no normal TV but a wide selection of dvds, access to on demand channels and wifi. There were two toilets which was useful but they could do with sorting the car parking space which was on a really steep slope. Someone had dug it out of the hillside and it would not take that much more work to make it flatter and less scary to park on (the groaning noises from my hand break scared my daughter).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious lounge, comfy sofa and well equipped kitchen
Liked least: car parking space. Would have to be really careful with little children and steep hillside and little fencing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Hi Amber

Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased that your overall experience of Llangollen Lodge was a positive one and that you would recommend us as a holiday venue. We appreciate that time together as a family is precious and we want our guests to have the best possible holiday/short break.

We take on board your comments and already have them on our agenda for the coming twelve months.

Your comment about put 'together in a hurry' made me smile a little. Yes for a small project it was thwart with difficulties but we did not give up and constantly look to make improvements. Holidayletting is not always an easy lifestyle option but it is so important that wonderful areas of Great Britain such as Llangollen are supported by quality rental accommodation.

Thank you for being our guests and we hope that you will have fond memories of your stay in Llangollen.

Llangollen Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bat111_PL
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Best place to explore northern Wales”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beatiful view of River Dee valley with its treasures (steam railway!), proximity of Snowdonia and gems such as Chester or Shrewsbury make this spot a perfect location if you wish to explore northern Wales and adjacent part of England. Large, well-equipped kitchen, self-catering possibilities, barbecue and terrace make it a good choice for families with children.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing