We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pet friendly, clean, spacious and relaxing.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Niagra lodge

the lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the lodge
En-suite Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
the lodge
En-suite
Kitchen
Open plan dining
Open plan
Outside decking
Outside decking
Just walking the dog
Bootz
Thomas the tank engine 5 mins away
Corn mill for a nice meal on the river
Llangollen town 5 mins away
Wellie cleaner
Vale of Llangollen golf course 10 mins away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JessicaDu...
Tipton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pet friendly, clean, spacious and relaxing.”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We very much enjoyed our stay at Niagra Lodge, the whole property was clean, welcoming and spacious. Loved how quiet the resort was, very tranquil and lovely views. Definitely the best lodge on the resort as we weren’t overlooked. Being able to include our dogs was so lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our lodge and took the time to say so we look forward to seeing you again
Many thanks Robbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliette...
1 review
“Niagra Stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My family and I stayed at the Niagra lodge for the early May BH weekend and had a good experience from the off. Before we were due to arrive, Rob the owner went to the effort of calling me and giving useless info regarding the area, eatery's and directions etc. He even went to the effort of letting us check in a little earlier since we had a bit of a journey with was a really nice touch. The lodge itself is a home from home kind of place with a open but cosy feel to it and was enjoyed by us and the rest of the family who came to visit. We do however have some constructive criticism regarding the cleanliness/maintenance. Both the master bedroom and the back 1st floor bedroom mattresses are very uncomfortable to the point that I had small bruises on the pressure points where the springs in the bed were coming through. Whilst the immediate areas such as the bed linens and floors were clean we did come across dirty plates and cutlery and it could do with a deep clean throughout. Also some basic maintenance such as replacing blown light bulbs, replacing ripped lino and broken furniture. My father also cut his foot on a nail on the decking which thankfully wasn't serious but when we went to use the first aid box it was completely empty so we made do with water and toilet tissue. However this should not deter anyone from staying as it is a lovely lodge in a beautiful location and we felt that is was good value for money and hope to stay again should said issues be rectified. Thanks Rob for a nice stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Look forward to seeing you again.so glad you enjoyed your break think you mean useful information. Predictive text on my phone can be awkward .our cleaners have taken on board your observations. We have replaced bedside cabinet .bulbs and first aid kit. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We recently spent the weekend at Niagra Lodge at Penvale Lakes. The lodge is beautiful, in an idiylic location. The open plan living space certainly has the wow factor with floor to ceiling windows (double height) and views over trees, a lake and the mountains. The living area is a spacious, sociable place with leather sofas, dining table (with 6 chairs) and kitchen. The log burner was a welcome addition, adding to the cosy, calming atmosphere. Take your own logs or you can buy then from reception. The kitchen is well equipped with fridge, freezer, cooker, dishwasher, toaster, kettle, microwave etc. Be careful you don't burn yourself on the water it gets boiling hot!! There is also a utility room. The best bedroom is downstairs, it has a kingsize bed and en suit. Upstairs there are two double rooms (one with an suite) and a small room with bunk beds. There is also a shower room upstairs. Plenty of bathrooms! The lodge was spotlessly clean. We had a fantastic weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
we are so happy that you enjoyed your time at our lodge and took the trouble to share your thoughts and opinions. we would like to say a big thank you:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahHibb...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed here for our birthday with family we had such a great weekend, lovely lodge with everything you need. Wifi is free and the use of the pool. Lots of friendly wildlife.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
So happy that you enjoyed your time at the lodge and the WiFi was fitted in time look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eileen63w...
Wirral
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We hired the lodge for 5 nights to celebrate our son’s 30th birthday and also to all be away together as a family for New Year.
What a place. Large open plan living dining area which was well heated even when we had a cold snap. There is the option of a wood burning fire which we used more for effect than heat, because when it was on we were too hot!!
The Lodge is very well equipped with plenty enough cooking utensils, dish washer etc for 8 people. Two of the bedrooms are ensuite and there is a utility room with a washer dryer. It is about a five minute drive to the town which has a few decent bars and restaurants and an Aldi and Home & Bargain for supplies.
There was a well heated pool which the family all enjoyed, the water was hot even when it was freezing outside. You have to get your costumes on in the Lodge and get changed back there. It’s a bit like changing your costume under a towel at the beach! Do not be put off it did in no way detract from our enjoyment.
We had a meal New Years Eve in the Britannia Inn 1/2 a mile up the road, which we could easily have walked if it wasn’t pouring down with rain.
Issues no at all and the owner answers replies very quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
A big thank you for taking the time to say how much you enjoyed your holiday in the lodge we are always pleased that our guests appreciate the special qualities it has and leave refreshed thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing