We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Is y Coed 5* Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Is y Coed 5* Bedroom
South facing patio of Plas Yw Lounge around in style in Is y Coed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Is y Coed 5* Bedroom
South facing patio of Plas Yw
Lounge around in style in Is y Coed
Maes Masarn cottage great for family gatherings
New Kitchen in Maes Masarn
Private patio courtyard for Is y Coed
Lounge in Maes Masarn
King size bed in Maes Masarn
Plas Helyg patio catches the sun as it is south facing
Is y Coed Luxurious Twni bedroom
Doubel bed in Plas Yw
Lounge in Plas Yw
View from the courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
13 Bedrooms, Sleeps 27
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mary g
Dymchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay ”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed for a week in this warm and cosy cottage situated a short drive from Conwy town.
The cottage has everything you will need for your visit, very clean and fully equipped. We arrived just before Christmas and was greeted by a beautifully decorated Christmas tree when we opened the door, a nice touch that immediately made us feel at home.
Can not say anymore other than a big thank you guys for making us so welcome and we are already planning our return trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M
Wigan
2 reviews
“Excellent base for large family gathering”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

3 cottages booked together for family celebration/New Year. Each cottage provided excellent accommodation, clean, warm, comfortable and well equipped - personal touches including Christmas tree, poinsettias and fresh flowers in each cottage. Located in a very scenic spot yet close to local amenities. Owner called to see if everything was alright shortly after our arrival. Great time enjoyed by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottages being in such close proximety to each other enabled family gatherings to run smoothly, Scenic location
Liked least: Shower head broken,and night storage heater in one cottage not working, although in fairness we did not report this during our stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
Many thanks for your review, we are glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again. Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damo_moun...
Redhill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent place to stay, everything you need for a great holiday”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed as part of a large group of 4 families each with 2 children of various ages. Our cottage was one of four we had booked. All cottages were on a courtyard and it was perfect for us. The owner helped greatly in ensuring we had the best configuration of cottages for our needs. Overall, the accommodation was perfect for us and had everything we needed for a wonderful stay in North Wales. We would definitely come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the way the cottages were around a courtyard
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetravele...
USA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great stay...”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We spent a week in 'Is Y Coed', one of the Conwy Valley Cottages. It is a 2 bedroom cottage and very spacious. The main level has a huge, well equiped kitchen and a large sitting room with wood burner. All wood for the burner is provided.
The upper level has 2 bedrooms, one a queen, and one with two twin beds. The bathroom is excellent. The cottage has been recently refurbished and furnished to a very high standard. If this place wouldn't satisfy, probably nothing would.
The location was a few miles out of Conwy in a quiet, attractive, rural area. It is convenient to Snowdonia NP, Conwy, and the neighboring towns and attractions. We would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nopthing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very nice group of cottages”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in July 2012

We've already been there two times: In 2011 we stayed in "Is y Coed" with a party of four, which was excellent, because the cottage was very well big enough for four people, especially with the spacious kitchen. In 2012 we two stayed in "Tressi Porffor", which was also nice with its enclosed lawn garden behind the house. A pub with good meals is only a short walk from the houses and we also loved the city of Conwy with the castle, marina and nearby cinema & Tesco. As Neil, the owner, is a very friendly person who cares well for the cottages, I highly recommend Conwy Valley Cottages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing