We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect welcoming haven offering everything...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bwthyn y Wennol

1. Croeso - Welcome to Bwthyn y Wennol.Cosy cottage in a great location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1. Croeso - Welcome to Bwthyn y Wennol.Cosy cottage in a great location
 Wake up to glorious views Lovely spacious lounge to relax in .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
1. Croeso - Welcome to Bwthyn y Wennol.Cosy cottage in a great location
Wake up to glorious views
Lovely spacious lounge to relax in .
Relax in front of the cosy log burner
2. Celebrate your Special Occassion - enjoy the view from the balcony
Spacious lounge with books & DVD`s to enjoy
8. Relax on the balcony
16. Distant views of the Carneddau mountain range from the  balcony
13.Enjoy a cosy evening by the wood burner
5.  Morning sun streams through French doors into bedroom
6.  Pretty Laura Ashley bed linen- King size bed
Fully equipped kitchen /diner
11. Shower over bath
12. Sunny balcony leading from bedroom
14. Conwy Harbour - 1.5 miles from cottage
15.Medieval Walled town of Conwy,Bars,restaurants,shops.Hosts annual Food Festival in October
17. Conwy Marina- 3 miles from cottage.
19. Conwy golf course- 3 miles from cottage
20. You won`t want to leave  Bwthyn y Wennol !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maisie260...
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect welcoming haven offering everything youneed - and more.”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic cottage where we spent a long weekend in November. Far more than we expected. Accommodation was very well equipped, comfortable, cosy yet surprisingly spacious. Perfect place to relax inbetween our outings to explore the local area. Lovely welsh tea bread awaited us on the kitchen table, set for tea! Plenty to explore in the area - we shall definitely be back for a longer stay next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for your review. So pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and the location.It was lovely to meet you both and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Best wishes,
Ann & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Absolutely loved this place it's a lot bigger than in the photos me and my partner felt very welcome by Ann such a lovely lady ,clean and tidy also close to local attractions but just enough out the way to be peaceful and quiet.cant rate this wonderful place enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you would be very welcome to stay again any time.Best wishes,Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVan41
Friendswood, Texas
2 reviews
“A marvelously comfortable cottage with a grand view.”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I had a memorable stay in this lovely cottage and found it to be both comfortable and conveniently located with quick access to LLandudno and Conwy. With a most relaxing balcony off of the bedroom I found it an ideal place to simply relax and take in the afternoon sun and fresh air. Ann and Peter were responsive to my every need and I certainly look forward to my next stay.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review.I am delighted that you found the cottage so comfortable and an ideal location for you. You even managed to bring some Texan sunshine with you so you could make full use of the balcony even in September.It was a pleasure to have you to stay and we would happily welcome you back anytime.
Best wishes, Ann & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in this gorgeous, tasteful cottage. Ann has put a great deal of thought in to ensure you have everything you could possibly need. The views are outstanding, the location is peaceful with Conwyn only a short drive away, where we enjoyed the outstanding beauty of the castle, marina, RSPB reserve and estuary. The town centre is picturesque and has everything you could ask for including lovely places to eat and coffee shops.

Many thanks to Ann for her hospitality especially the home make cake on arrive which went down a treat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfy accommodate and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Delighted that you enjoyed the cottage and appreciated all that Conwy has to offer.It was very nice to meet you both and hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Best wishes,
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very peaceful & spacious perfect location to relax”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Location proved to be a perfect for exploring North Wales with the beaches and
mountains nearby, The cottage itself was clean and very spacious having all the facilities necessary to enjoy a much needed relaxing break including a balcony with a lovely view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very spacious and well equipped
Liked least: An opening window in the bathroom would have been nice but not essential
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed the spaciousness of the cottage and the local scenery.The velux skylight in the bathroom does open but guests in the past have sometimes forgotten to close it and ended up with a wet floor etc(British weather can be unpredictable !) so I tend not to encourage opening it. I hope the extractor fan was of benefit.It was lovely to meet you both and hope to see you again in the future.Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$101
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing