We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Aberconwy!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Aberconwy Cottage

Aberconwy Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aberconwy Cottage
Conwy Harbour Ground floor Lounge, 37' TV & Sky TV (bring your card), Bluray DVD player, Now TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Aberconwy Cottage
Conwy Harbour
Ground floor Lounge, 37' TV & Sky TV (bring your card), Bluray DVD player, Now TV
1st Floor dining room with views over Conwy & Castle
2nd floor Kingsize en suite bedroom with views over Conwy & castle
Master bedroom en suite with large corner bath and separate shower
En suite Bathroom
1st floor Family Bathroom
2nd floor twin bedroom with views over Conwy & castle
1st floor kitchen, with range cooker, tumble dryer, washing machine, dishwasher & microwave
Breakfast in the sunshine
There is a very large drive for cars
1st Floor Twin bedroom with views over Conwy & Castle
1st floor double bedroom
Conwy Castle a stroll from Aberconwy Cottage
Ground Floor double bedroom
Fantastic walking direct from the house onto Conwy Mountain
Conwy medieval town walls that you can walk along
Conwy Castle a World Heritage Site
One of Conwy's lovely beaches
Conwy by train from London
Snowdon - The roof of Wales - take the train or walk up
Free Super fast Fibre Broadband Internet access & cottage PC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CHYNOWETH
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Aberconwy!”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

To say this is a cottage is wrong,it is the first and second floors of a Victorian house with super views over Conwy and the castle. The first thing we noticed on arrival was the strange smell as we opened the front door,it didn't seem to extend much further than the hallway,the lower part of the house was unoccupied. The bedrooms were large with very comfortable beds and the kitchen was well equipped with a good view over the back garden with squirrels and birds about.,the other bedrooms were up a further flight of stairs with an en suite bedroom under the eaves,not recommended for tall guests! It was quite a hike down to the town on foot but some members of the party managed it. Several good restaurants in the town,The George and Dragon and Alfredos if you like Italian food and super service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the lounge window,day or night.
Liked least: Several stairs and wonky toilet seat!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review, we love to hear what our guests think of the accommodation we provide.

We’re very pleased that you found the property AMAZING and that you enjoyed the tremendous space, comfortable beds and the well equipped kitchen.

In 2016, we intend to open the ground floor of the cottage up which will allow us to accommodate parties of up to 10 guests. Providing a further two bedrooms, a larger lounge, a large separate dining room and a third bathroom.

We’re very surprised that you thought the town was a hike. Many of our previous guests have commented on how they like the cottage’s close proximity to the town which is a 5 minute walk away.

We have had many positive reviews from previous guests regarding the bathrooms at the property which include references to mains pressure hot water, large corner bath and a separate shower cubicle. On our own website there is a virtual tour showing the full interior of the cottage including the en suite bathroom.

We’re very pleased to hear how you enjoyed the stunning views from the cottage, this is one of the many reasons so many people return year after year to the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This cottage has stunning views and is a real home from home.”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is the second year we have stayed in Abberconwy Cottage and enjoyed it just as much as last year. The stunning views and proximity to Conwy town made it ideal for us. We found the accommodation to be spacious and very comfortable. A real home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views of Conwy town wall and the estuary
Liked least: The kitchen lighting could have been brighter
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of property to town.
Liked least: End of holiday.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anthony B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good choice.”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Excellent choice. Plenty of space and comfort. People with reduced mobility might find the stairs a bit of an effort. Conwy a very nice base for exploring Snowdonia. I recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antano201...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property was easy to find and in a brilliant location; away from the bustle of the town but within easy walking distance of shops,restaurants and the marina. The house has plenty of space and with enough room to park 3 cars in the drive,was ideal for our needs.Beds were very comfortable-always a plus[only 1 pillow per person,we couldn't find any more?] A big,well equipped kitchen and large dining table made for sociable eating and drinking!
We had excellent takeaway fish and chips from The Fisherman, and a lovely lunch at The Castle View in Deganwy as recommended by Ian! We also loved the little cafe at West Shore beach,especially the Welsh Rarebit and homemade cakes!
A couple of things could have improved our stay. On arrival at a property, it is quite usual to need to use the loo but neither of the bathrooms or the kitchen had any hand soap available. We were lucky to have fantastic weather during our stay,and although there was a nice front garden for guest use,there was no outside seating at all, so,we were unable to take in the views with a cup of tea in the afternoon when returning from a day out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Unable to use the outdoor space as no table and chairs were provided.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Thank you for the review we're really pleased you had a great holiday. I must apologise about the lack of garden furniture during your stay. We do provide a picnic bench but we store it inside over winter. We normally put it out from Easter onwards but this year I forgot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$207
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing