We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elaine285
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is very comfortable, beautifully decorated and well equipped. It is a short walk to town where there are some great places to eat and plenty to see. We were able to park in the road most evenings but had to use the car park nearby on Saturday night. The parking wardens do come out at 8am on Sunday mornings so don't get caught out! I would happily stay again

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank-you for your review, we really appreciate it and we're very glad you had a lovely time.
Best Regards
Mark and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Chose this place as it was close to the family we come here to see... what can we say,... IT IS GORGEOUS! The owners have thought of everything that you could need for a self catered holiday... Will be looking to book again next year for when we visit Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fire and board games....
Liked least: nothing to say.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Many many thanks for this wonderful review. It is pleasing to know we have created a place that guests feel totally relaxed and comfortable in. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Best Regards

Mark and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPace84
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Property - Perfect Location”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My Fiancé & I stayed at Marlin Cottage in April for a long weekend. It was a fantastic base for exploring the area, with so much to do nearby, and it's close proximity to Conwy town (literally a few minutes walk), is really handy.

The cottage itself is lovely - top quality, very cosy, really clean and well equipped. Our favourite part was the kitchen/diner and the outside courtyard which was sunny all day. The bed was really comfortable and as others have already mentioned, the shower is really good and was very welcome after a long walk up Snowdon!

We had no trouble parking outside the cottage, but we did notice that there was parking available behind the cottage and it was reasonably priced, so if you did have trouble parking in the road, there is a plan B.

Thank you for a brilliant stay and we can't wait to come back! Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Many thanks for the lovely review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and well done for climbing Snowdon. We are lucky that we don't get day tourists parking in our road, so that you can usually always get a parking spot. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Mark and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;